Ratings based on 2,787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Everything was fantastic and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a friendly staff.
Location: This time we went to Lucas oil stadium for a football game. We used the sky-walks (because it was raining) from the hotel to the stadium.
In the heart of downtown with lots to see and do, with all kind of good food options. That was my 3rd time staying at the Hyatt. I wont stay anywhere else. Love the sky-walks when the weather is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very clean hotel. Always love staying at the hyatt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice room but bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My husband and I did a weekend away and after a day of hiking we traveled north to stay at the Hyatt before heading home the next day. We arrived around 6pm and waited over an hour for our purchased room to be ready. Apparently the cleaning staff was behind and the person who tried checking us in the FIRST time failed to call them to get our room done. Since we booked through Expedia the hotel was not able to issue us a refund, but rather simply say sorry and offered us access to the locker room to change our clothes as we were beyond ready for dinner at that point. While the hotel itself was very nice and the rooms very comfortable the staff wasn’t top-rated and it all put a damper on our night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff everywhere, the bar, check in, cleaning staff and valet staff were by far the very best I have experienced before. Checked in on Thursday night November 9th, forgot charger in car, called them and they insisted to bring it to me. Also at check out were exceptionally 2 nice and polite young men. Quick and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Ohio

Awesome Hotel at the Start/Finish of the Marathon

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My stay way great! Love the hotel and the location! Easy to get around with a young family. We stayed for the Monumental Marathon for two nights! Very comfortable, friendly and the staff was great! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff was helpful, room was updated and clean. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to venues

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great stat. Nice view. Everything clean. Pillows sucked. Everything else great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: If anything close to convention center and some good restaurants.
I am a frequent world-traveler and this was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. I was attending a conference so I though this would be a convenient choice, was I wrong. The room was smelly, filthy, need ed vacumning, dusting, and overall sterilization. The shower wall and doors had black mold and the shower head had no pressure. The sheets were not white but faded with a beige tint and the pillow cases were to small and exposed the dirty old pillow inside. do not even know where to begin. Housekeeping did not show up one day until I complained at 2:30 and a second day the room was still not done at 4:30. I complained and they bought me fresh towels because at that point I was tired and disgusted. My husband and I decided to rest for an hour in our room before continuing our conference and were surprised by a loud bang, followed by the housekeeper standing on the side of our bed staring at us!!!! Does the management not tell their employees to knock! I screamed at her to "GET OUT"!!! Another issue is their AC which doe not work, it was 90 degrees in our room and when we tried to get water at the vending machines they were broken, I almost expected that! Dalton tried to help and gave us a small credit, and 2 appetizer off our bill which I appreciate. But this disaster of a hotel is not worth the money we paid. Upon leaving, my husband and I said never again will we stay in a Hyatt, not for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very convenient to circle center and convention center. In house restaurant was pricy but good. Many close options and Starbucks in the lobby.