Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

So-S0

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were ok, and had microwave and fridge, a plus.
Cons: parking, parts of the interior, halls, et.
Location: A very awkward location, somewhat hard to get to and from, located in sort of a tiny block off freeways. GPS has a hard time finding it.
The hotel was under remodeling and reconstruction. parking is scarce, very small and tight indoor garage, and a lot next door. Much remains to be done. hall carpets for one need to be replaced. Due to lack of good parking checkin isn't very convenient, only entrance was though their interior parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No sign

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was very hard to find this hotel die tonthere being nice no recognizable features at night time. There is no sign out front stating the name of the hotel or anything like that. Luckily the hotel staff was very helpful and was able to direct us to their position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Always a pleasant stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything was great as always. I didn't like all the construction...but it didn't affect my night's sleep in any way. Staff is wonderful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A small amount of trash and a wet spot in the carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very run down, noisy, one tiny elevator, dirty carpets and walls, very dated, shabby, old, do not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location, good rate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location. Good rate. Walking distance to downtown Indy restaurants, nightlife, and sports venues. Due for a re-furb. Adequate room and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, MD

Comfy bed, dirty hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Bed and linens
Cons: CLEAN the hotel, especially the elevator and the stains on the carpet in the rooms.
Location: The location is slightly outside of downtown, but still very close. $5 UBER or taxi ride away.
The hotel itself was disappointing. It is dirty, going through a renovation, and not at all attractive. However, I always like the beds and linens at La Quintas. I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Viv, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Experiences was terrible, hotel under renovation, lack of parking, incorrect charges to credit cards, incompetent staff, room was clean except bathroom, will not be staying here or at this brand again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved this hotel. We were going to concert and was able to park our car for the weekend and walk everywhere we needed too. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Around Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location and beds.
Cons: Breakfast and elevator
Location: Close to downtown Indy
Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is good - 10 minute walk to convention centre. Breakfast was ok; options were limited unless you arrived at 6:00 am. Very pricey for an average hotel service. Overall good experience.