Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Needed a room. Only option

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We needed a room downtown on the busiest December evening and this is all we could find. Location was close to what we were in town for, but that was the only upside. Staff was friendly, gave us king room after we booked a 2 double (all we could get on Expedia). The building is currently being renovated so that's part of the disaster. It has the sketchiest elevator I've ever seen. Buttons look like 1920s style. There's a light switch on the keypad that actually lets you turn it pitch black! Took over a minute to go up 2 floors. Stairs for us after that. Pile of dirty rags in the hallway, room had an open area where the comfy chair should have been, sink in our room didn't drain, trash bag soda trail going down 3 flights of stairs. Yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonville, IN

East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: As I mentioned, the front desk personnel were very helpful in finding a certain restaurant I was looking in the downtown area. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Exterminate the whole building.
Location: Great location, close to my appointment and downtown restaurants.
Check in went smoothly. Front desk personnel were very helpful. However, the bed I had in room 311 was old and NOT comfortable. The room was infested with roaches. This is totally unacceptable from a reputable hotel such as LaQuinta. I was very disappointed in my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent, Courteous Staff. Everyone was Very Helpful! Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia city, in

Great downtown location with free parking

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Desk clerk was awesome! She gave us info on a $5 cab and checked in with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot needs to be done to justify the price.
Location: The bus station, Banker’s Field House, Market, restaurants, monument, etc. All within walking distance.
The hotel is located near the downtown area making access easy to downtown and the sports facilities. It appears dark and unappealing from the distance. The parking lot is small and not laid out very well. The interior is tired . The lounge needs an upgrade. The elevator is petite. The rooms need an upgrade. The HVAC was loud. Staff pleasant but not overly welcoming or friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

hidden negatives

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: clean, the employees, location
Firstly, the hotel was under construction, which was never mentioned on the website. Secondly, there was not a sign on the building to identify the building , it appeared that it was closed from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Needs updates

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was close to Fountain Square, which is why we booked this room. The hotel was very hard to find because there was no sign and the name was written very small on the side of the hotel. The hotel is older & needs updating. The parking lot is small. There was a lot of construction, which may mean they are working on updates. The elevator was terribly small and the floor was cracked. The carpet in the room had stains. The staff was very friendly & had an easy check-in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

"Budget" is an understatement.....

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Housekeeping, amenities, (the circular shower curtain rod dipped as it was attached so poorly that the curtain slid away from the walls.)
Location: Location was close to Lucas Oil Stadium and many restaurants.
We came to Indianapolis for the Bands of America contest, so finding a place to stay was not as easy as it might be, although we tried to do it early. Despite its poor ratings, we booked this hotel because it wasn't far from the venue, and we reasoned that we would basically just be showering and sleeping, so we didn't need anything close to "first-class". The first thing we saw was a hand-signed note from the person who had prepared the room, to let us know we were important to the hotel. However, there was a pretzel on the floor in plain sight, and several areas with bits of whatever, indicating that the room had not been vacuumed at all, (or, if it had, it was very cursory - definitely NOT something one would want to sign their name to). I notice that the guidelines say that no "insults" will be tolerated in this review, and it is not my intent to do so, so I will just say that the accommodations were very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Walking distance to most places.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Ran out of breakfast but they were busy. Clean and close to all the places we were visiting. Very little parking but the overflow lot is very close. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Andi, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we ran out of breakfast, must have been an extremely busy morning as that rarely, if ever happens. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No Redeeming Qualities

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness. This hotel is disgusting.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown has no redeeming qualities. Outside there is no sign for the hotel which made it extremely difficult to find. Inside, the hotel is visibly dirty throughout all common areas. A corner of the lobby was being used as a storage area for kitchen supplies in boxes. The elevator was dirty and in bad repair. My room was filthy - dirty stained bath tub, stains on some of the walls, dirty carpet, stains on the bedspread. Half of the lights were burnt out, a drawer on the nightstand was broken and the room was generally in disrepair. Temperature control amounted to freezing or broiling. The rooms of my 2 business colleagues were similarly bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.