Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lobby was very cold, outside door wouldn't close. Elevator very small and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

Unacceptable hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nasty oder. Poor condition, lousy parking area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

What is this?

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Arrived and comforter on bed was stained Room clean but dust everywhere in corners Needed to be cleaned thoroughly Refrigerator did not work Called for assistance and no one ever came Ice machine in hall broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Disappointment

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Dirty. The room that I stayed in had multiple damages. Stains on the floor, comforter, curtains, shower curtain, and bathroom wall. The smell in the hallway was so bad that I had to breathe through my mouth. There were big gashes on the wall in my room and a big picture missing. I made sure to take pictures so that they would not charge me for damages. Would not recommend at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cheap because it’s downtown but also not nice

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It’s just sort of musty and not well maintained. The elevator is the size of a broom closet. Bathroom sink didn’t work. Parking is a nightmare. I was trying to save money but I’m the end I would have preferred to cough up the extra $80 to stay at the Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $119

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Indianapolis has a lot to do. Just stay away from this hotel.
The Hotel is a wreck! The ceiling over parking is falling down. Very limited parking. Counter personal are rude! There is not a manager there daily. We were on the 3rd floor, none of the vending machines worked. Our phone didn't work. Half our outlets didn't work! Breakfast was a joke. Orange juice, coffee or water. No milk, no cereal, no eggs, no sausage. Hard biscuits and gravy and nasty waffles. Then we get to listen to the girl on the phone tell someone that their breakfast has eggs and bacon and sausage etc... Maybe she was speaking of her house because the hotel sure didn't. They didn't even try and make our stay better. We will never stay at this hotel in Indianapolis ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Fine hotel close 2 lucas oil stadium

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Enjoyed my whole time the staff was friendly and helpful can't wait to comeback later this year to watch another Colts game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorton, VA

Roach in the Bathroom

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Friendliness of staff and willingness to assist with issues.
My stay was okay overall, but on my first night there was a roach crawling in the tub as I was taking a shower. When I called the front desk to tell them, the employee said, "What do you want me to do?" I thought the lack of customer service was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location - close to stadium and LOTS of food choices.
Hotel has been renovated and looks great! The staff is very friendly and helpful. About a 15 minute walk to Lucas Oil Stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Needed a room. Only option

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We needed a room downtown on the busiest December evening and this is all we could find. Location was close to what we were in town for, but that was the only upside. Staff was friendly, gave us king room after we booked a 2 double (all we could get on Expedia). The building is currently being renovated so that's part of the disaster. It has the sketchiest elevator I've ever seen. Buttons look like 1920s style. There's a light switch on the keypad that actually lets you turn it pitch black! Took over a minute to go up 2 floors. Stairs for us after that. Pile of dirty rags in the hallway, room had an open area where the comfy chair should have been, sink in our room didn't drain, trash bag soda trail going down 3 flights of stairs. Yuck!