Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

confusing parking

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: more responsive staff
Location: Lots of good restaurants.
Drove up and took a while to figure out where to park in the congested downtown area. Wish the staff would have simply said, park in the mall next door, there is a connecting walkway and you can park overnight for $22 max. Instead, drove around in circles and had to ask twice, then figured it out myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a good stay this time

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, Cleanliness, Room size
Location: right downtown. close to everything
We have stayed at this hotel before. Our stay a year ago was great. This time, not so much. Our room was tiny....The bathroom was so small that you could barely turn around in it. Room was not the cleanest. Hair left in the bathtub. When I spoke to the front desk about my disappointment, he simply brushed me off.....nothing he could do about it. I am typically not a complainer, however this stay was something to complain about. Although it didn't do any good to complain. It is too bad, because we like the location of this hotel and we have had a good experience prior to this one. Doubt we will go back. I would have gone back had the staff actually acted like they cared about my issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Close to stadium. Like location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed bar area and overall experience Was at the stadium for two different events and enjoyed the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room not ready even though got to Hotel around 410 and check in was at 3 o'clock. Took a room with double beds instead so we didn't have to wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was nice--I bought based on a picture of a large balcony big enough for a patio set to enjoy the view and the weather.....annnnd it ends up the balcony was just barely large enough to fit a small child. Hotel was nice--nothing special though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Doesn't honor expedia reservations

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could honor expedia reservations
I went to check into the hotel and was informed that the type of room I reserved wasn't available.......they said something about 3rd party bookings and how they didn't honor the room type in those bookings. If this is the case Expedia should stop doing business with this hotel. After going back and forth with them, they finally supplied me with the room type I reserved. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
very nice hotel to stay in. a bit pricey. Very close to everything in downtown area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Way overpriced for the room we walked into

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room size and bathroom were incredibly disappointing. For the price we paid, I expected to walk into a much larger, more newly renovated space. The hotel lobby and exterior is beautiful, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the valet was great, but I feel like all of these things is why they hike the price up when the room is what I care about most when paying good money for a quality hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel staff was wonderful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I have made the Omni Hotel my number one pick when I'm staying in Indianapolis... location location location is very important to me... if I had to named one think I wish they had is motorcycle parking