Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Very happy with our stay at this hotel. We were in town for a show and hope to bring our family back this summer. Very clean and roomy establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Kind Regards, Jason B Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON, ALBERTA

VERY NICE PROPERTY. CLOSE TO THE CONVENTION CENTER

Posted Apr 20, 2018
FRIENDLY SERVICE! GREAT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST AND HAPPY HOUR SNACKS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again. Kind Regards, Jason B Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Shuttle was great back and forth to convention center. However, we called several times for shuttle and were put on hold for more than 10 minutes. We hung up and called back twice before calling the direct line to manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Acceptable

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Somehow managed to miss the $18/night parking fee - which wasn't made clear by expedia - and the less than accommodating parking lot. If you stay here, you will likely have to park in a garage down the street... and still pay. Rooms completely comfortable and acceptable. Clean, smell nice. . One of the burners was out on my stove top, which sorta ruined dinner one night. The hotel breakfast was a joke. I arrived precisely at start time, which is 6:30am. The "hot" food was ALREADY cold. Hard biscuits, nasty omelets, flavorless bacon (how do you do that?!), cold gravy. No fruit offered and the "orange juice" was quite literally 90% water which no one on staff seemed to care about. For No apparent reason they were serving cheeses slices - likely left over from the burgers they'd served the night before. I wondered how many times those cheese slices had been in and out of refrigeration and shuddered. No napkins supplied, Styrofoam plates and plastic forks to eat with. Coffee was pretty good, though. I would likely pay more for a nicer hotel on my next stay in Indianapolis. The front desk lady was mighty rude when yelling at us to leave the pool. There was no clock, we lost track of time and no staff closed the pool at 11. So she ran in at 11:20 yelling at us to get out. We were offended. She didn't seem to like her job at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by JBeatty, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review of the hotel. I am so sorry you ran into problems during your stay. I have forwarded this on to our General Manager so he can address your concerns. I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Perfect for our family with a nice pool for kids. Great breakfast in the morning. Shuttle took us to restaurant. Plan on staying their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Really friendly, helpful staff. FYI, you do have to pay extra for parking. My kids were really impressed with the suite of rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Amazing room. Larger than expected. Quick and easy check in and a hot breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Deadly chlorine

Posted Mar 31, 2018
First, location was perfect. Room was actually very nice. Clean. Comfortable. Roomy and we had a group of 6. But the first night all the kids wanted to swim so we went down to the pool. We were immediately hit with how strong the chlorine smell was. My eyes immediately started burning and running. My 13 year old son had to stop reading his book because he couldn’t see. My friend started having breathing problems. I finally had to leave because I couldn’t see anymore. I have never once had this issue in a pool before and I wasn’t even swimming. The next day my friend and I decide to try again with the kids. Next thing we know there were paramedics all over the place because a boy in the pool area was having breathing problems! The pool area was not cleared and all the kids were scared. It was horrible all around. We come to Indy once a year and we will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for bringing your problems to our attention. I am sorry that the chemical levels seemed high to you. I want to assure you that our pool is checked daily by our Maintenance Technician and weekly by the Board of Health. The adolescent who was having difficulties in the pool was not caused by chemical levels. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very Good value by convention ctr & Lucas Stadium

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Check in smooth, room nice - large and clean. Very comfortable. Good location - easy walking to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed, big room, good breakfast
Cons: I was only there one night, but I didn't see any problems
My room was very clean, staff were nice. I appreciate hotels that give a free bottle of water. The breakfast was better than most hotels. The price was cheaper than others in the area. The location was right downtown, with a free shuttle to nearby destinations. I have no complaints; my one-night stay was great.