Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Quality Retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: the room was quiet; we never heard other guests quality cleaning service; beds were firm; pillows were 'good'
Cons: You can't change it, but a sitting area in the room would be a good addition.
Location: Location is within several blocks of the convention center/center mall and lots of restaurants. It was easy to walk everywhere.
My daughters arrived early and were allowed to check in before my arrival, which I really appreciated. We were in and out for a convention and did not leave our room tidy; however, I was impressed with the room service, cleanliness, and skill that our room was tidied without bothering our personal items. The beds and pillows were nice, and the bathroom facilities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cool rooms, very friendly staff. loved the cool artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Location: sports venues and great food locations all within walking distance
only problem we had was a couple of dog's barking 1 little yipper and 1 big one. otherwise very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Bar and patio and beautiful room
Cons: managing staff to ensure customers are being taken care of
Poorly managed hotel. Staff is poorly trained or managed. From valet, to check in to check out mistakes were made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

OK Hotel that is reasonable priced.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: decoration is nice.
Cons: staff needs to be trained better.
disappointing staff. Not helpful. Delivered food at midnight that I did not order. Tried to talk to a manager but he never called me back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel close to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just a beautiful relaxing place - loved it!!! It was just a short walk to Lucas Oil Stadium and everyone there was extremely nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I had to stay unexpectedly in Indianapolis overnight and chose the Alexander. The staff was terrific in every instance. From the parking staff at the entrance, to the desk staff, to the housekeeper, to the restaurant staff, service was professional, helpful, pleasant without being cloying, and fast. The hotel is modern and attractive and spotlessly clean, as was the room. I like the emphasis on responsible use of energy. I had a great meal in the restaurant, Cerulean. My one complaint - one that normally would never occur to me - concerns the bed pillows. I would have expected down and quality in a hotel like this: they were small (square) and felt like pillowcases stuffed with plastic bags. A small but key miss in an otherwise great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice, clean, modern with a great bar and quality artwork. A thoughtfully designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Loved this cozy hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Awesome boutique type hotel. Very nice and comfortable. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel. Close to Lucas Oil stadium and downtown Indy. Would recommend to anyone.