Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Wonderful staff, great room and fabulous breakfast available though for an extra fee. Amazing art work all around the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Very clean and contemporary! Great experience overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Originally given wrong room but problem was immediately fixed with a smile. I’ve stayed at the Alexander several times over the years. The room cleanliness was so-so this time. Lots of noise outside on a Friday night due to loud motorcycles. I still had a pleasant visit and will return. I just love the larger showers and the beds are so comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Apr 13, 2018
There is no free breakfast or drinks also the staff is less than pleasant and there is nothing to do at the hotel no pool the only thing they offer is a bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel was very clean and updated. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Great stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The most unique hotel we've ever stayed in. The artwork is stunning, the staff is polite and courteous, everything is clean and the bar was great! We'll be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We enjoy our stay every time. Great staff,they are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Parking was an issue

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I was warned by the parking garage attendant to make sure hotel applied my parking to my room key (which I paid for). Attendant said on-going issues with cards not working at the exit. This was exactly my experience, key wouldn’t open gate. I was advised when they close your account at check out, it deactivated the card so it doesn’t work when you need to exit the parking garage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Short stay in Indy

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Location, classy European design.
Cons: Lots of noise from both the hallways and the outside.
Location: Lucas Oil, Convention Center, downtown restaurants and bars.
I live in Indy and work near this hotel. It is conveniently located near Lucas Oil, Bankers Life and Eli Lilly. Hotel was nice but there are train tracks nearby and the squeaky train brake noise was quite annoying on an early Sunday morning. Needs better insulation in the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This hotel was definitely the bright spot of my weekend in Indy. Beautiful, contemporary, artsy decor and very friendly staff. Having a great cocktail bar next to the lobby is a definite plus. If i ever come back to Indy, I will definitely stay here