Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great hotel! modern, loved the art concept. Great staff: very welcoming and incredibly helpful. Will stay here again if coming back to Indianapolis. Only suggestion: cocktails at main bar need improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southbend IN

Frequent Alexander patron

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Modern rooms, nice showers, accommodating staff, bar in the lobby
Cons: The downside is breakfast..doesn't matter if you order in room or go downstairs, $18-25/person and its well below par. leave the hotel for breakfast
Location: we walked to all downtown activities, meals and bars and even walked back from Mass ave and never felt unsafe. The zoo is s short 10 min drive.
we stay downtown indy 7-10 times a year and love the hotel and the location. Its an easy walk to and from everything downtown. its a funky place to stay and everyone is always very nice. It is a little pricey once you pay for parking for your stay but most nicer places downtown are the similarly priced. we will continue to stay because we enjoy the restaurant/bar for meeting people before we go out and its rooms are modern and different than most other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne in

wnba game

Posted Jul 16, 2017
went to a wnba game always want something close to the game and right downtown.....also to just park and go and had all that at this hotel.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The Alexander blew us away!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Honestly, we plan on returning to Indy just to stay at The Alexander! Everything about it exceeded our expectarions! The coffee and fruit infused water(all day) in the morning were nice touches. Loved Platt 99(bar near lobby) with attached outdoor seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Iowa

Nice hotel and very trendy!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean, trendy and a fun place to stay.
Cons: Parking needs to be included in the price of the room.
Location: There really isn't anything in close proximity but we didn't really explore. There is a really good restaurant downstairs that I would highly recomme
We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very nice. The only complaint I would make and the reason I gave it a 4 for overall rating is that I think with the price you pay for a hotel room, the parking should be free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor
Cons: The rooms needs to be clean better.
Thge bathroom shower and door was not clean, I could see soapcum on the door and walls. The floor also did not feel clean;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, Iowa

Underwhelmed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
After doing research for a hotel to treat my daughters to on the way back from a week in the Smoky Mountains, I thought this would be perfect. It was a fine hotel, nothing exceptional. Other than the ability to order room service, the room was not anything different than staying at a chain hotel (Marriott, Hilton). Yes, the hotels public places are modern and artwork is nice. Room service is adequate, although a large chicken bone in my Mexican soup. Outside of the public places, truly nothing remarkable, including staff. It is a good location for Lucas Oil Stadium, the Pacers and shopping and the Expedia rate was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Great place, great rooms, horrible night crew!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. It was great until we got back from dinner and the night crew was there. The waitresses at the bar were horribly rude and ignored us for an hour and a half, until coming to tell us we can't vape on the patio and then continued to ignore us while serving all tables around us. They glared at us the whole time and made us feel very uncomortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and fashionable hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Total design
Cons: Shower's water pressure
Location: Downtown of Indianapolis is in 10 minutes on foot
Alexander is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed! Clean room, fashionable interior, gorgeous bar, convenient location and kind staffs. Only one thing I was little bit disappointed was their shower, water was so weak for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

Loud!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Can hear anything and everything going on in the hallway at every hour. Distracting no matter how comfy the bed or company.