Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Wish there were more of them

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff and management were awesome , super friendly and helpful. Only wish there were more ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort KY

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I had booked this hotel for the Pacers game in Indianapolis. Great location. The staff was helpful & friendly. The hotel was beautiful. I can’t wait to stay there again in April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel was undergoing unplanned maintenance in the lobby and seating areas which distracting but understandable. Plat 99 was fantastic for drinks and small bites but there is no restaurant in the hotel to order a full meal which was disappointing. Room service was available with a good menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I was promised a king suit with “city view” well my city view was the parking garage. So that wasn’t too pleasant. And there was a few things that should have been more clean. The shower was covered in like soap scum. The headboard to the bed had dust. And there was a hair under the white sheets showing through. Other than that the room was great and the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: New, central located in the city,unbelievable staff and extremely clean.
Cons: Need for self parking at a reasonable rate.
Location: We could see Lucas Oil Stadium and Bankers Fieldhouse from the lobby. They were only a few blocks from the Alexander. There was so much to see!
Expedia provided us with the building blocks for an extremely wonderful experience. The airlines,hotel and car were on point. The Indy experience was one of my best vacations to date. I will continue to book with Expedia because they provided us with memories that will last a life time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Everyhthing wonderful- be wary of Valet

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The Alexander's staff was incredible, from requesting early check in and late check out to an effortless experience. I would highly recommend for an enjoyable and unique Indianapolis stay. I understand the valet is a separate company from the hotel- so my experience with them absolutely does not change my opinion on the hotel. However- they were useless. At no point did someone offer to assist with bags, took trolley out to my car, through two doors with no automatic openers, loaded it, back through doors, and into the hotel up to my room without a single employee asking if I'd like assistance. Then when needing to pass my car off to them I stood in front of them as they chatted amongst themselves and had to ask that they take my car for me. Even though my experience with the valet was less than ideal, The Alexander is an amazing experience and I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My room at The Alexander was clean and comfortable. Everything was modern. The parking garage is very close to the hotel. Also, the hotel bar Plat 99 was a cool place to hang out and have a drink before returning to the room. I would definitely recommend staying at The Alexander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrenceburg, IN

Favorite Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Everything about our stay was great. However, parking was expensive. We decided not to valet. Our car was in the garage for maybe 2 hours and it cost $8.00 not bad. Then when we left in the morning it was another $28.00. I wish someone would have let us know so we could have found cheaper parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis indiana

Posted Jan 3, 2018
As you enter the hotel you enter a kitchen? (Awkward). The staff knew it was New Year Eve yet without asking if we like to view the fireworks placed us in a room facing the opposite direction. There were plenty rooms available as the receptionist mentioned. The food was horrible and way over priced. The layout of the hotel was ridiculous. The check in desk was at the opposite end of the hotel rooms leaving you walking the entire of the building with bags and luggage. There was no bellman or valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff! Beautiful rooms and accommodations! Gorgeous bar too.