Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

OK Hotel that is reasonable priced.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: decoration is nice.
Cons: staff needs to be trained better.
disappointing staff. Not helpful. Delivered food at midnight that I did not order. Tried to talk to a manager but he never called me back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel close to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just a beautiful relaxing place - loved it!!! It was just a short walk to Lucas Oil Stadium and everyone there was extremely nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I had to stay unexpectedly in Indianapolis overnight and chose the Alexander. The staff was terrific in every instance. From the parking staff at the entrance, to the desk staff, to the housekeeper, to the restaurant staff, service was professional, helpful, pleasant without being cloying, and fast. The hotel is modern and attractive and spotlessly clean, as was the room. I like the emphasis on responsible use of energy. I had a great meal in the restaurant, Cerulean. My one complaint - one that normally would never occur to me - concerns the bed pillows. I would have expected down and quality in a hotel like this: they were small (square) and felt like pillowcases stuffed with plastic bags. A small but key miss in an otherwise great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice, clean, modern with a great bar and quality artwork. A thoughtfully designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Loved this cozy hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Awesome boutique type hotel. Very nice and comfortable. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel. Close to Lucas Oil stadium and downtown Indy. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ; friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Arrived on a busy weekend and was accommodated to a one bed unit Instead of 2 queens; perfect since it was just me. Great bar and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel great location near Lucas oil stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Friendly, clean, classy, dog friendly!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed just one night when passing through Indianapolis, but was super impressed by the friendliness of the staff, classy decor, and clean, comfortable room. I brought my two small dogs with me and they were given doggie care packages with treats and bandannas--such a cute, welcoming touch. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse and many other places. It has a really cool rooftop bar and unique art throughout. Highly recommend.