Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great+location+downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quiet+and+bustling.+Great+location+downtown+with+easy+walks+to+dining%2C+museums%2C+sporting+events%2C+convention+centers+and+entertainment.%0D%0AThe+rooms+are+a+spacious+with+very+comfortable+beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Anniversary+and+attending+Cadets+DCI+Finals+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location+and+Staff
Cons: Staff+was+small%2C+it+felt+like+the+holiday+inn+with+only+one+staff+member+checking+in+customers.+There+were+4+in+line.+He+was+wonderful+though.
Location: Harry+and+Izzys+Restaurant+best+shrimp+cocktail+ever.+
Very+friendly+and+easy+to+get+everywhere.+We+took+a+shuttle+to+the+Westin+from+the+Airport++and+walked+all+over+town.+Got+our+steps+in%3B-%29+
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience here at The Westin Indianapolis! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, city view, and location
Cons: Executive lounge offerings
Location: Nice park and plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Everything within walking distance.
The rooms are nice but do not quite live up to the photos in the overview. Room was clean for the most part but the marks on the wall and stained sofa did nothing for the experience. When spending $200 per night I would not expect these type of issues. The executive lounge was tucked away in a corner and very limited in their offerings. Best to retreat to a nearby restaurant/bar for end of day conversations. I arrived at 6PM on Monday evening and they had nothing to offer. I was informed that the offerings depended on the day of arrival and were limited to stock on hand (??). I would return to this hotel at the right price because of the staff in the lobby. Top notch and very friendly/helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We always try to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I'm sorry we did not achieve this for you. I appreciate your feedback and be assured I will share your comments with my team. I hope one day you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful suite. Spacious and convenient.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to parking garage and stadium. Delicious breakfast every morning. Spacious lobby, Well organized hotel facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to patks
It was nice to be here close to parks restaurants in downtown Indianapolis, I really recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent service, very clean, close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent service, very clean, close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was nice with nice view but it was warm at night regardless of temperature I set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was great, with great views. Very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waleska, GA

Heart of Indianapolis and the Convention Center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was comfortable and nice, staff was excellent!
Cons: When and if you book from Expedia or any other agency, make sure they give you the exact room you booked and paid for.
Location: Football stadium nearby, lots of shopping and eateries.
We stayed for the Pokemon event held at the convention ctr. We where able to go from inside hotel to the center and didn't have to go outside and that was a plus.