Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missisipi

Terrible service, smell, bedbugs traps under beds

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Terrible hotel, do not stay here, smells bad, when I checked in the room that they gave me was dirty, someone has take already a shower, under mattress beds I found bed bugs traps, bedroom was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do what we can in making sure our guests are comfortable and safe. If there are any issues with any room during checkin, we always ask our guests to call us to make sure we fix the problem immediately. As a Best Western PLUS, We have one of the finest exterminator programs in Jackson, MS to make sure we have no issues with bugs in our hotel. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future so we can change your thoughts on our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The girl at the front desk Yasmine was rude. I didn't know about the $50 incidental fee until my card was swiped. My bed sheet had a stain. One of the electrical outlets didn't work. One of the chairs were falling apart. The bathroom door was missing one of the hinges. Lastly, the halls reeked of marijuana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very nice

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I stayed here 4 nights. So glad i decided this location rather best western plus. They room was small but perfect for myself. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. They serve a mangers special for dinner. -Not the best food but I saved a lot of money eating here. Also you get 3 alcoholic beverages a night for free. I would stay here again if i ever travel to Jackson again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and area was clean. Gated parking was nice to go to and from car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: they hotel lobby and eating area is small, but they are located in a down town area with really no area for expansion.
Location: We only stayed there for the night and left the next morning. But the breakfast staff was wonderful and very welcoming and friendly
Good location and a very friendly staff. They were very helpful when we arrived with two babies at 8:30 PM with no dinner. Also they offer a gated locked parking lot. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Jack, MS

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very hard to find. Parking was more technical than it needed to be.
4 out of 5
by Penny

Facility fine. Hospitality?

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The facility and breakfast was up to par. Comfortable room. It was a hot day and we were in an urban area but I got the impression that the staffers had better things to do.
3 out of 5
by Beverly

Worn-out sheets

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here two or more times per year when I have events at the state fairgrounds. I love the security of gated parking. However during this stay, my door cards had to be re-coded 5 times over 5 days. I would leave hotel and return and card would not open gate or room door. It was very frustrating. The TV remote would turn on the TV but would not change the channel. All we could see was the cartoon channel. I did not complain because I was not there long enough to watch much anyway.Also the sheets are rough. I don't mean not soft. The sheets were worn to the point of having fabric pills all over them. I thought it was just one set of sheets and I asked them to be changed but they were like that every night. I plan to NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Holly

More like "Peon #2" Hotel, rather than "Executive"

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place smelled of disinfectant.... The Best Western was named the "Executive Inn", which led us to believe it was a nice hotel. More like "Peon #2" Hotel, rather than "Executive". Won't plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels