Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quitman

Close to stadium

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful hot breakfast. Very courteous staff. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

visiting colleges nearby

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Most everything .Will stay again.
Cons: Fix the room doors .
Location: Colleges were really close which was purpose of our trip.
Great looking motel love the aesthetics. Breakfast was nice. Only issue door to room was really hard to open and close and loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
AC did not cool the room enough. It was set to lowest and it still did not cool the room. Carpet was old and in poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's right at millsaps so pretty convenient. Would be better if had microwave and fridge. Room need some fixing up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Water in shower was cold. Rug in room next to bed. Tub did not drain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Water in shower was cold. Rug in room next to bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta MS

My brother-in-law stayed for a hospital visit.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It's close to the hospital my brother-in-law goes for cancer treatments.
My brother-in-law stays here because he has to come every month for cancer treatments at the hospital near by. This lodge is close and a nice place. I reserved two nights but they just stayed one. Hoping you will refund or put it on next visit Thank You. Karen Eaton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017
great breakfast - had everything eggs bacon and not the prefab type
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very convenient to hospital UMMC. Can get to hospital in 5 minutes. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It had a nice character.
Cons: Small bathroom has mold on walls, in need of paint. My bath towel was torn, in bad condition.
Location: The old capitol and new capitol.
This was a beautiful hotel and the lobby was especially pleasing. It's an older hotel, could probably use some upgrading.