Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Easy access from hotel to my class location.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I arrived in the evening and the very large sign with a driveway next to it was closed off. I had to turn around and locate another entrance which was not marked. I was told by classmates that Jackson area was to boil water, no one at hotel mentioned this. The ceiling in my room was pealing off in tub area, no where to adjust temp in room either. Free drink in the evening and nice breakfast set up in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

NIce hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room clean.
Cons: Decor could be updated.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, hospitals nearby. Convenient to access from Interstate.
Check in was easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained. We were very happy with our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 10, 2018
staff was very friendly. lobby was nice. room seemed pretty clean. the stuff that matters was clean (sheets, towels). pillows were not comfortable, bed was actually pretty comfortable. toilet didn't flush very well. Overall not a terrible place, I felt safe despite being in a questionable area. staff was friendly and attentive. its just like everyone else says, hotel needs some major updating. feel like hotel is more in the $50-$60 range and not in the $100 as it was listed when I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianola

Very nice hotel with quality service

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Check-In was amazing and very organized. Friendly staff. I really needed a good night rest and think I may just get it. Looking forward to full breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
From check in to the nice reception in the lobby everything is A+++. The bed is cozy. Very happy and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great customer service and happy hour. I enjoy staying at Cabot Lodge Millsaps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was warm and quaint.
Location: It was centrally located for all the places I had to go. It had easy access to the interstate.
The accommodations at the Lodge were warm, comfortable, engaging and more than I expected for the price of the stay. The review that I read was misleading! I am a mature person and the atmosphere was most appropriate and the food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay at the Cabot Lodge and I will go back again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

nice hotel close to every thing.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Central location and good service.
Cons: Please clean all the floors before the gust move in.
Excellent. had a excellent stay at hotel. will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, TN

The lobby Has a warm welcoming environment

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The bathrooms were a little outdated and need some renovations and the room is very average but the lobby was beautiful and they have a light Home cooked snack that they provide every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Wonderful,

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Location: Great location in Jackson, close to museums
Lovely architecture, helpful staff , gracious setting