Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was very roomy and the beds were so comfy! I would recommend this hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, safe, and centrally located. Two thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was nice.
Location: I was in town for a graduation so I did not venture out in the area.
Check in staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and cheery.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Superb customer service! Like every single member of staff was awesome! My only problem was having to valet my car to feel safe. It was a pretty scary area. They should have some kind of parking garage or lot for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

Historic downtown hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The comfortable rooms. The reasonable price. The beautiful restoration.
Cons: The hotel is great! The attached coffee shop (a Seattle's Best Coffee) not so much. The clerk at the coffee shop was discourteous and unhelpful.
Location: The hotel is situated in an area currently being restored so not much to do within walking distance. Several restaurants, museums close but not nearby
Hilton has done a fabulous job of restoring the historic King Edward hotel in downtown Jackson. Jackson appears to be in the process of revitalizing the downtown area. Apple maps took us right to the hotel. We were met by friendly and courteous valet/hotel greeters. The hotel itself looks wonderful, the staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I slept very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Nice hotel rude manager and staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Manager rude and unaccomedating disrepectful...rude manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Nice, comfy bed!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was almost as good as home.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom could be improved.
Location: We attended a college graduation at Thalia Mara Hall which was a very comfortable place to attend such an event. I noticed a Planetarium close by.
There was a problem at check in (due to Expedia, not the hotel) but the hotel staff member handled it very well. He was courteous and very professional. All the while, he put us first. Great customer service!!
5 out of 5
by Dominique

Awesome

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome I would recommend anybody to stay here the staff is very friendly and they also have good customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels