Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Hospitality reigns in downtown Jackson

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Perfectly located if you are interested in visiting the two new history museums and the Mississippi Museum of Art is within walking distance. Excellent breakfast and cozy bar scene. All staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were very nice and the accommodations were great except for some minor problems listed above.
Location: Location was very quite but the streets were pretty much deserted at night.
- Room heating system was noisy, rattling on and off during the night - Locked out of the room when the battery in the door lock failed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! In town visiting for a conference at Jackson State, which was very close. Off street parking not really available, use valet at a cost. My room was not cleaned on the first day, not sure why, called down and they brought clean towels right away. Other than that, awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unknown

Awesome

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The clerk was very friendly. The atmosphere was awesome and the room was clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is not booking through expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Historic Inn near the Governor's Mansion

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. One of the biggest surprises was the burger in the bar. It was one of the best ever! This historic inn is just blocks from the Governors mansion. There are a couple of classic "blue plate" restaurants with walking distance that are worth going to. Downtown Jackson has its challenges, but is working on rebuilding. I encountered a few homeless people during my walks but none aggressive. I would certainly stay here again. A great and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My stay at the Hilton was very pleasing the rooms were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando Ms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, but getiing there I had to travel some rough streets.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Weekend Getaway!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
stay was comfortable and luxurious, this is my hotel of choice in Jackson. You will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Weekend Getaway!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in the Heart of Downtown Jackson. Spacious room, its close to the nightlife and excellent staff.