Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! In town visiting for a conference at Jackson State, which was very close. Off street parking not really available, use valet at a cost. My room was not cleaned on the first day, not sure why, called down and they brought clean towels right away. Other than that, awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unknown

Awesome

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The clerk was very friendly. The atmosphere was awesome and the room was clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is not booking through expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Historic Inn near the Governor's Mansion

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. One of the biggest surprises was the burger in the bar. It was one of the best ever! This historic inn is just blocks from the Governors mansion. There are a couple of classic "blue plate" restaurants with walking distance that are worth going to. Downtown Jackson has its challenges, but is working on rebuilding. I encountered a few homeless people during my walks but none aggressive. I would certainly stay here again. A great and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My stay at the Hilton was very pleasing the rooms were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando Ms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, but getiing there I had to travel some rough streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty but had issues

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stood in line for 15 min just to check in. Extremely loud due to a wedding. Music was horribly loud...couldnt even enjoy supper at their lobby restaurant. Literally had to listen to people next door have sex til 3 am. I was super excited to stay in a historic hotel, however, very disappointed. I complained at check out...they took my number but have heard nothing from management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Quick trip, traveling through Jackson and located this beautiful hotel Great customer service and very nice, clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is horrible hotel
5 out of 5
by Sade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels