Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Quick access to anything downtown and easy access to the highway.
Cons: The sofa's in the suites could be a little bit more comfortable.
Location: It is next to the State fairgrounds and coliseum. Great food and a lot of museums within a reasonable distance.
Staff was great. the suites had plenty of room for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating during our evacuation from Irma. Very pet friendly although it did not look or smell like pets! A+!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Sheets are dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We checked in after a long drive thinking we would finally get to rest in a hotel but this holiday inn is the worst ever! The sheets are stinky and used. It was not changed to a newer, fresher one as they're supposed to. We complained and they moved us to another room but guess what still the same. Looks like they dont really clean the rooms and change the sheets too bad if you dont notice it you'll sleep on other people sweat! Pillow cases got hairs on it too of other guests so disgusting! The lobby stinks like garbage and smoke. Guess people can just smoke in the lobby?! We had a baby too so she needs to inhale all those crap. And this is holiday inn? Feels more like a crappyday inn! Dont ever stay in this hotel. So stinky in the hallways and rooms like a moldy musky smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay visit

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn are my usual go to when I travel. My friend and I drove from Texas for Jackson's rhythm and blues festival.Other than the person checking us in, everyone was friendly including housekeeping staff. Decent room although our sink kept clogging ( reported it but never saw anyone come to fix it). Nothing bad to say about the area other than there's really no nightlife in Jackson .
4 out of 5
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Voris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

great service

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Jackson has had a lot of rain over the few weeks before my arrival, which caused my room to have a mildew smell, I went to the front desk and without any complaints or questions my room was changed, they even came down after I moved to the new room and checked on me. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by Lizzie M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heath

Very poorly managed hotel, especially for the age

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Unforgivably poorly managed. Staff is nice. The gym facilities should be reported to the health dept.
4 out of 5
by linda

nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great except for fire alarm several times