Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel and room were clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Quick access to anything downtown and easy access to the highway.
Cons: The sofa's in the suites could be a little bit more comfortable.
Location: It is next to the State fairgrounds and coliseum. Great food and a lot of museums within a reasonable distance.
Staff was great. the suites had plenty of room for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Viveca

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful loved my stay Ian’s it was surrounded by restaurants across the street and Security was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The air in our room was not cooling in the early hours but we reported it to the staff and desk so hopefully that problem was corrected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating during our evacuation from Irma. Very pet friendly although it did not look or smell like pets! A+!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, nice breakfast. The A/C stopped working the last night of our stay. I reported it the next morning as we were checking out. The neighborhood is not a safe neighborhood, but it is directly across the street from the Fairgrounds where our event was being held. Just be careful and alert at night. Kids had fun in the swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Sheets are dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We checked in after a long drive thinking we would finally get to rest in a hotel but this holiday inn is the worst ever! The sheets are stinky and used. It was not changed to a newer, fresher one as they're supposed to. We complained and they moved us to another room but guess what still the same. Looks like they dont really clean the rooms and change the sheets too bad if you dont notice it you'll sleep on other people sweat! Pillow cases got hairs on it too of other guests so disgusting! The lobby stinks like garbage and smoke. Guess people can just smoke in the lobby?! We had a baby too so she needs to inhale all those crap. And this is holiday inn? Feels more like a crappyday inn! Dont ever stay in this hotel. So stinky in the hallways and rooms like a moldy musky smell.