Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Quick access to anything downtown and easy access to the highway.
Cons: The sofa's in the suites could be a little bit more comfortable.
Location: It is next to the State fairgrounds and coliseum. Great food and a lot of museums within a reasonable distance.
Staff was great. the suites had plenty of room for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating during our evacuation from Irma. Very pet friendly although it did not look or smell like pets! A+!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Sheets are dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We checked in after a long drive thinking we would finally get to rest in a hotel but this holiday inn is the worst ever! The sheets are stinky and used. It was not changed to a newer, fresher one as they're supposed to. We complained and they moved us to another room but guess what still the same. Looks like they dont really clean the rooms and change the sheets too bad if you dont notice it you'll sleep on other people sweat! Pillow cases got hairs on it too of other guests so disgusting! The lobby stinks like garbage and smoke. Guess people can just smoke in the lobby?! We had a baby too so she needs to inhale all those crap. And this is holiday inn? Feels more like a crappyday inn! Dont ever stay in this hotel. So stinky in the hallways and rooms like a moldy musky smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility good, staff mediocre

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi was not working while we were there. We had no sheets for sofa bed. When I called to get sheets, they told me to come down to front desk to get them. I was charged for stay, I already had paid for stay on hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Meh...

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room for my family of 5 and the hotel ran out of blankets for the pull out bed. The room was not equipped with enough bedding and towels for 5 people. The king bed was very comfortable and 2 of my kids slept in the pull out bed (with just sheets) but they said that the bed was fine. My toddler slept in a pack and play (the hotel did not have a crib even though the website said they did) in the front room which was nice for us to have that separation from him so we could watch tv after he went to bed. However, there is not an air vent in the front room so our room was freezing and his was hot. We were disappointed with the "free" breakfast. They were out of coffee, cinnamon rolls, pancakes and even forks. We arrived at breakfast at 8:30 so there should have been plenty of hot food. Overall, it was fine for an overnight stay while on a road trip but I wouldn't want to spend anymore time there than I had to.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast choices were good; rooms pleasant and comfortable, except I would have liked stronger air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Toby

Good nights rest

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very large hotel. Quick check-in. Great pool. Only downfall is it can be noisy with kids running up the halls. The room smelled a little musty, but wasn't bad. Considered it a Good stay!
2 out of 5
by Katie from Texas

shabby room

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This review is based on a one night stay. The reason for the low rating is the room cleaning left much to be desired. There were hairs around and in the tub when we checked in as well as scraps of paper on the floor and extremely evident damage to one of the walls. A thorough cleaning could have taken care of the tub and carpet and a psych kit from home depot would take care of the wall. I'd be more forgiving of an unpainted patch rather than the near hole. Anyway, the beds were adequately comfortable and the water temperature was okay. The staff was very friendly. The real saving grace was the breakfast. They are not afraid of seasoning. They turned a typical Holiday inn breakfast into something desirable. Depending on what you find important is whether or not I'll recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short and not so sweet

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 7 hour stay but breakfast was on the schedule for 6am. At 645 I went down and the only thing available was cereal. One worker was just starting breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Vivian

First stay was so good, we came back!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had such a nice stay on our to our destination that we decided to stay at the same hotel on our way back home! All of the staff, from the cleaning staff to the front desk were all super friendly and pleasant. Breakfast is very good and the ladies taking care of that were also very sweet and friendly. Just overall, a really pleasant place to stay. It will probably become our go to stop for this trip!