Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The room was wonderful, but oh, the breakfast! I've never seen such a wonderful spread in a hotel. Don't miss the oatmeal.
Location: Great freeway access, and the new Civil Rights Museum is right across the parking lot. Perfect.
If you can bear to escape the cookie cutter rooms of the chain hotels, this is the place. An older building, but with all the modern amenities, a great staff and true comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent refurbished room.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great room, convenient parking, better than average complimentary breakfast.
Pleasantly surprised how nice this place was. Had read mixed reviews, but our stay was great! I gather they have been refurbishing the rooms, and we certainly got a very nice one. Our room was very close to the rooftop bar, and apparently there was a function with live music, but we would never have known! Nice and quiet, roomy and well appointed space. Parking was very convenient right next to the building, with a security gate that has keypad access later in the evening. Staff that we encountered were unobtrusive but helpful, especially the young man at the desk when we arrived - When we found the luggage trolley was in use, he helped us get our numerous bags (we were on a long road trip) up to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Weekend trip to Jackson MS.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The decor, the lobby, garden courtyard, rooms, towel warmer and breakfast.
Location: Perfect location in downtown Jackson. It's walking distance to the state capitol, restaurants and other historic sites and buildings.
We enjoyed out stay at the Old Capitol Inn. We drove over from Montgomery, AL for a concert in downtown Jackson. The hotel is easy to find with parking issues and is located near the state Capitol and other historic buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, Ks

Unique historic hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Unique
This is a unique historic building, formerly the YWCA of Jackson, beautifully repurposed as a charming hotel. Has amazing banquet room with two balconies, a charming courtyard with koi ponds, lush gardens, and fountains. The staff are incredible and bring your appetite for the free breakfast - it's huge. I love older hotels and historic buildings. This one has great off street parking and is in walking distance to at least two dozen historic and cultural sites including the Governor's mansion, the Old Capitol building, several great museums in downtown Jackson. I'll definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by OCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! Look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Charming.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old B&B with lots of caricature. Very comfortable and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you!!! Hope to see you again!!
4 out of 5
by Susan

Oldie but Goodie

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was a excellent place to stay for downtown business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you - hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in jackson

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Although we were the only guests staying that night the staff made sure our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Mother/Daughter Getaway :)

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't of asked for more friendly or helpful staff and would stay again in a heartbeat with only disappointed that reception and room service weren't offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Fantastic New Orleans style old school hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: staff, courtyard, koi pond
Cons: Desk was in a different room than the TV. Some folks like to work or surf with the TV in the background. No big deal.
Location: I usually just go the Fenian's Pub when I pass through town. It's a fun, friendly local pub a mile away.
Fantastic, quaint old school hotel with New Orleans-esque courtyard and mini-balconies. Feng shui Koi pond was a nice extra. Staff was tremendous, going well out of their way to help me. (Special shout outs to Ricki and Burkee.) I will definitely return the next time I pass through Jackson.