Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Close to downtown but the computers where slow and check in took sometime. Affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in terrible shape. It's located in a sketchy part of town away from any restaurants or stores. The hotel desk attendants were very helpful. The hotel room was dingy and extremely outdated. There was only one SMALL trashcan in the bathroom. The A/C did not keep the room cool even when set on 67 degrees. There was an old, tube TV with a terrible picture. I would not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Home,AL

Hotel in Jackson, MS

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Exterior painting, more attention to landscaping. Freshen up lobby.
Location: Immediate location was scary. Directly across from coliseum.
We were traveling to Jackson, MS for a child's participation in a local taekwondo competition. Originally, this was to be held at the Regency Hotel which is why I chose this location. Rates were reasonable but going by the photos online I could tell this hotel had some age on it. As we exited the interstate and headed to the hotel the surroundings began to alarm us. It was a deserted, run down area. After exiting our vehicle our concern grew as the level of disrepair grew even more apparent. Patches of grassy areas were overgrown and the exterior of the building was in dire need of attention. Upon entering the lobby, the smell was the first thing that greeted me. Not that is was an awful smell but rather it was the smell of neglect and age. Not a refreshing smell at all. We were greeted at the desk by a young guy that seem a little surprised that we had chosen this place to stay. Check in was acceptable and we received our room key. One thing that was surprising was the box of condoms for sale on the counter behind the front desk. Not what I wanted to see as I headed to my room. Hallways appeared clean but the underlying theme throughout was that of an older facility with no available funds for remodeling. Room was acceptable. Micro/Fridge included in our king size room. A small breakfast was provided the next morning. The lady that handled our check out was very nice. It was obvious this was a gorgeous place in it's day. Definitely not somewhere I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to coliseum in Jackson

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was a little slow because the could not find our reservation at first and then the room window was broken.. but other than that it was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Letasha

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty
3 out of 5
by kevin

not great but not just terrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
for the price and considering its Jackson,MS it was ok. hotel needs some updating and bed was awful. old style tv?? come on and atleast get flat screens . location was across the parking lot of our concert venue. though its not a 3 or 4 star hotel i would stay overnight again just for the location beside Miss Coliseum
1 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in and went to our room the key wouldn't work. It took 40 minutes to get it fixed, making us late to the concert across the road. There was "private" hair on the toilet seat and hair all over the floor and in the tub. We did not stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready at check in and it was after 3pm. When we did finally get checked in the bed was not even made and the light fixtures were in the bathroom floor. Went to take a shower an No hot water. Let it run for hours and still never got warm. Other than the super nice lady at check in we will not be back.