Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms were clean and clean. However hotel was being remodeled and had I known I probably would have booked elsewhere. The staff did not notify us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast and room
Cons: no
Location: riverwalk and the beach
The room was great! Chris and Octavia were the best front desk staff I've ever met! Please give them a raise. Their hospitality and friendliness was SUPERB
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Needs update

Posted May 26, 2017
Tired old hotel - rooms smelled like smoke. Generally nasty!
4 out of 5
by Christle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. See you the next time you are in Jacksonville. Have a wonderful day Michael!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome breakfast, kind staff. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your recommendation to your friends. Take care and have a Happy Day!
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Ok

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel, but clean none-the-less. Staff were friendly. TV wouldn't turn on so had to call front desk. A gentleman from engineering arrived shortly and was able to fix the issue (loose cord in back). Was surprised they only gave us two bath towels. We stayed in our room most of the next day so didn't get our room cleaned (which is to be expected) so instead I asked the front desk downstairs if we could have 2 new towels (ours were pretty dirty from a music festival we went to which got us pretty dirty). The towels didn't arrive so I called downstairs and the girl said the towels were in the dryer and I should get some shortly. The never arrived. :( Also was surprised at the $7 per day parking fee that was not mentioned on the Hotels.com website or by the girl at the front desk when we checked in. I got a bill for it the last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charlotte, we are glad you had a great time in Jacksonville FL for the annual Rockville concerts. I hope you choose to stay with us again next year so that you can see this is not the service that is typical of the staff at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown. We would love to have you back to give you the hospitality that is expected. Have a wonderful and Happy week, see you next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. No restaurant, not that many nearby. Much road construction in the vicinity. Front desk staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, we appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to come back to Jacksonville FL to try some of the local restaurants we recommend to our guests. The Southern Grill, Wine Cellar, BB's Bistro, and Basil Thai are all within walking distance of the hotel. I understand the road construction is a bit of a pain on I95 right now but we do assure a clean comfortable and relaxing bed here at the Hampton Inn so that you may get a good nights sleep! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by lois orzechowski from Jacksonville Florida

get away

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
enjoy