Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edgewater, florida

Chill and convenient locstion

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very close to down, great low key neighborhood steakhouse across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Hotel clean and easy access to downtown.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Had late check in. Gentleman at customer desk was rude and lazy, requested a crib and even called ahead to of time to reserve I was told "we don't have cribs, never heard of That", I showed him the website of his hotel, still no movement! Also told him we would check out early. Next day went downstairs to checkout, lady was extremely nice, explained my night she informed he, the do have cribs and apologized for him being lazy. Also nowhere did he put I was checking out one day early, but the lady was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Awesome hotel... clean, perfect location... nice staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivia nc

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
They tell it's really nice getting here wasn't we went in circles three times because of all the construction that's going on I made a call to the front desk and she got us here okay I'm not happy about having to pay for parking though I don't think you should pay I don't think you should have to pay for parking when you are staying in a hotel that's part of your bill but the room is clean and nice except the toilet had not been cleaned it had a pink circle around it otherwise it was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Love the Buffett and having coffee and tea at night.
Cons: Bathroom grout needed a little extra scrubbing.
Location: 5 points just across the bridge has great restaurants and shops in Avondale are neat. Just up Park st you’ll find an awesome Antique mall.
Great location near Riverside and 5 Points. The staff is so nice and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg Florida

Jaguar's game stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was okay the food was what you would expect for hot warm cold food which is to say if you're really hungry go to a restaurant. Staff was very good however when we stopped in the first time they were very uninformed about travel transportation in the area. Don't think I'd stay at this Hampton Inn again. We stayed over at the Beach Boulevard one the night before and it was much nicer. I
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Need a car

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Room was roomy and nicely furnished
Cons: Cleanliness and bathroom fittings and clean hallways and set up entrance whilst works in progress.
Nothing in area. Not much in Jacksonville. Staff couldn't direct us to Saturday art market which we ended up finding thanks to tourist info at The Landing. Renovating hotel so you had to dodge workmen to get into lobby. Have they not heard of safety in USA. Our room was nice and bathroom part renovated but bath tub shabby as was toilet. Cleaning not so good. Dirt under sink and dust on shelf where towels were stored. Not good enough. Breakfast ordinary. Fruit salad was soft. Looked days old. Overpriced for location and amenities. Not worth visiting Jacksonville. We used it as a stopover but should have kept going. Waste of money and time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Under construction

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Under construction, broken tv, leaks in hall, worn out bathtub, low water pressure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Convenient hotel for my visit

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Definitely would NEVER go there again!! It started at check in. They gave us a room that someone was already staying in. Then they gave us a room with only 1 bed when we had requested 2 queen beds. The tub was absolutely filthy. I asked that they come and clean it again-- 2 hrs later the cleaning person came in and never cleaned the tub. A horrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Right now under construction due to Hurricane and charge to park in their lot.