Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Hotel was in a terrible area. Very little amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel to stay. Very clean and good smell. Wish they have a room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Checked in late night easy smooth no waiting. Front desk staff friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The beds were very uncomfortable and dirty. I could hear rooms above and next to me using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Traveling on vacation. Very nice hotel. Where you pull up to the hotel is crazy with valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel & view!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We had a great stay. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. We had the river view which was amazing. Minor construction going on at the front of the building but it wasn’t bad. Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Excellent hotel in downtown Jacksonville

Posted Apr 12, 2018
This was obviously a popular hotel, because of the number of people checking in with us. Excellent staff! Kudos to the registration desk and restaurant staff also. Lexus (registration desk) was great! Thanks Hyatt Regency!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I was only at the hotel for one night but we had a nice stay and ate dinner at the hotel which was really good. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel was under construction, hot tub was not working, AND Expedia put me in a ADA room. I booked this hotel 6 + weeks in advance and I requested to have a bath tub. NOT only did I not get a bath tub everything was handicapped, which I am not. This will be the LAST hotel that I will book with Expedia because Expedia repeatedly books me in the cheaper, not updated handicap room. Galveston TX 12-29-17 and Las Vegas in Feb were both crappy room, not even coffee maker. I had to call expedia and get cranky with cs agent to put me on hold why they called the hyatt and document who the spoke with to get me OUT of a handicap room since expedia booked the room and marked ADA. NOT A HAPPY PERSON about this. I have used Expedia for years, and this WILL be my last hotel book with expedia because of this ADA room situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: More breakfast varieties
Located downtown Jacksonville, you can get good within walking distance. Do not provide airport transfer though but you could use supershuttle or GO easily for a fee of course. Nothing much downtown though (for me), everything is almost within walking distance.