Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebrask

Nice hotel downtown Jacksonville

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was nice minus all the extras you pay for with Hyatt were missing.. Pool heater broke, Hot tub broke, lights on bed and makeup morror didn't work. Gift shop closed for construction so if you forgot anything you were s.o.l.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Post-Hurricane Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here in early November, and all hotel functions had been moved to the second floor, due to flooding from the hurricane. So the ambience was pretty awful. But the room, with a French balcony over the mighty St. John river, was lovely. With the beautiful views up and down the river, the nearby complex of shops and great restaurants, and Hyatt comfort, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in JAX.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jesup, GA

Overpriced.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Double queen room was $280 per night. The room was outdated and amenities were zilch. Way overpriced. $20 per day parking added to the price gouging. Restaurants and bar were nice but also very expensive. Definitely cheaper and better hotels available. Very disappointed and will never stay in another Hyatt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It took around 40 min. to get checked in The A/C in the room sounded like a plane taking off each time it came on. There were a few hairs in the shower that didn’t belong to us. And trying to get a cab at the lobby was almost impossible. The hotel seemed to be under renovation so maybe that’s why it was not up to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The condition of the room and bathroom
Cons: The registration process
The check in and check out process, too slow; long lines and the staff not well prepared to attend son many people. No room service, and dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front desk remembering to call guest when they request a wakeup call.
Location: The hotel is close to stadium, eateries etc.
Nice hotel, close to everything with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to Sound of Music performance downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Courtesy drop off for performance. Excellent beds and fabulous pressed sheets. Lovely sunset view of the river from balcony. Great handicapped shower for senior traveling with me. Great night's sleep. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It’s under construction. Expensive parking even for self park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professionalism of staff
Cons: Signage, entry into the hotel
Location: Very centrally located in the downtown area
I would recommend the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville due to location, amenities, services and overall accommodations. Driving up to the location is a bit challenging due to signage and construction, but my overall experience was very pleasing. I would recommend more items for the in-room dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Good Day Cherise, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Great hotel. friendly staff. good for a getaway.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
it was great. friendly staff. food at the restaurant was on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Good Day Niki, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear such great comments from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Best Regards, Monica