Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Urban Hotel !

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The dining experience at the hotel restaurant was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My boss arrived at the hotel and they did not want to honor the booking through expedia so he had to make a new reservation causing him issues. we had to contact expedia in order to get a refund and make the trip stressful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff friendly. Room clean. Mattresses old and lumpy. Did not expect for a upscale hotel like the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady LAKE, FL

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a good hotel at the right price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok. Some important flaws.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice room great cust. Serv. No comp bfast. And your almost forced to pay for valet. That ruined it. Not again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience will definitely come back here . Best customer service ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Arrived at hotel early, the kept our bags in storage area. They were nice employees. Very pleasant. Rooms were clean but showed some wear and tear in bathroom area. Other than that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gravesend, Kent, UK

Nice hotel in downtown Jax handy for the football

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very good stay, friendly staff, nice bar, great pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee , fl.

be carefull before you book

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: you charge premium rates you should give premium service . benefits... we could have saved a lot of money by staying at a Hampton or even motel 8
We always heard that the Omni was top rated but you need to know that even though you are paying a premium rate you get no extras . we had to pay 20.00 for parking in their parking lot , we arrived late and had to order room service , club sandwich , salad with chicken and a sprite order was 23.00 but 21% service charge , 3.00 room delivery , 7.00 tip added to bill , all in all came to 44.00 for this . we were told a continental breakfast was provided ,went downstairs to get coffee and was charged for it . REALLY!!!!! we will never stay at a Omni again. we could have gotten more from a cheaper hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel in downtown Jacksonville

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Cons: more lighting in the rooms and inexpensive breakfast options
Location: This hotel is in the middle of downtown Jacksonville, a sea of cement and buildings. There was almost nothing to do within a few minutes walking.
There is no parking, you have to pay to park in a nearby garage. There is no continental breakfast included and very limited breakfast options near the hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and comfy, although they were a little dark. The lamps didn't light up the room well enough. The staff at the front desk were not knowledgeable or helpful with a specific billing issue I had. They kept telling me it couldn't be done, until the 4th day when one of the managers was finally able to assist me.