Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience will definitely come back here . Best customer service ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Arrived at hotel early, the kept our bags in storage area. They were nice employees. Very pleasant. Rooms were clean but showed some wear and tear in bathroom area. Other than that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gravesend, Kent, UK

Nice hotel in downtown Jax handy for the football

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very good stay, friendly staff, nice bar, great pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee , fl.

be carefull before you book

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: you charge premium rates you should give premium service . benefits... we could have saved a lot of money by staying at a Hampton or even motel 8
We always heard that the Omni was top rated but you need to know that even though you are paying a premium rate you get no extras . we had to pay 20.00 for parking in their parking lot , we arrived late and had to order room service , club sandwich , salad with chicken and a sprite order was 23.00 but 21% service charge , 3.00 room delivery , 7.00 tip added to bill , all in all came to 44.00 for this . we were told a continental breakfast was provided ,went downstairs to get coffee and was charged for it . REALLY!!!!! we will never stay at a Omni again. we could have gotten more from a cheaper hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel in downtown Jacksonville

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Cons: more lighting in the rooms and inexpensive breakfast options
Location: This hotel is in the middle of downtown Jacksonville, a sea of cement and buildings. There was almost nothing to do within a few minutes walking.
There is no parking, you have to pay to park in a nearby garage. There is no continental breakfast included and very limited breakfast options near the hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and comfy, although they were a little dark. The lamps didn't light up the room well enough. The staff at the front desk were not knowledgeable or helpful with a specific billing issue I had. They kept telling me it couldn't be done, until the 4th day when one of the managers was finally able to assist me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great staff. Room clean with comfy bed. River view. Walk to the Landing. Room service rocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Its okay, would stay elsewhere in the future

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were both great.
Cons: The bathrooms and security around the hotel grounds.
Location: Its right downtown and just outside of the Jacksonville landing.
My wife and I along with another couple visited the Omni Jacksonville for a weekend get away from Charleston. After we checked in, we went to go get something to eat. I didn't even get out of the alley way when I was approached and being asked for money by a homeless man. The room I booked was for a river view, I guess there was a river there, I had to lean over and press my face to the glass to see a glimpse of it. The dresser door that the coffee machine was in fell off when I tried to open it. The mini fridge was locked with no key to be found. The other couples key was in the lock on the mini fridge. Wifi isn't free even when I tried to connect my laptop. The bathrooms really need to be updated, For the money I spend I expect better than a motel six. The other couples shower didn't drain. The staff and lobby are what you would expect from an Omni, and I was pleased with that. Overall it was okay, which is a kick in the pants because I recommended this one to the other couple that we vacationed with. We might stay at the Hilton next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was an ok stay. Definitely stayed at better hotels for the price. The walls are super thin (I could hear the guests next door talk even when they cleared their throats 😩) the water too a while to heat in the bathroom, could hear when other guests used the bathroom (not cool), the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were very nice. The hallway on floors looked very cheap..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel that's close to food, drinks and shopping. The hotel sits right over the river with a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast Florida

Close to Florida theatre

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice hotel enjoyed the short stay restaurant was very good food excellent one small complaint you need to put more coffee creamers with coffee supplies only 2 creamers for 4 pods may seem trivial but if you like your coffee it is important thank you