Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

The best !

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Best hotel I have stayed ! Very clean and very professional staff at the front desk, valet parking and also at the bars and the restaurant there . I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to stay in a very nice upscale hotel with all the great things that goes along with it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: charges on everything
Location: food, walking range to a lot of things.
Hotel was very nice, i loved the bed, the room, the cleanness of it. Everything except they wanted to charge for everything. The room alone was expensive, and the breakfast was expensive as well. I hate to sound cheap because i usually am not, but for such an expensive room, i'd def give free breakfast or a cheaper breakfast for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Really great staff! Every member from check in to room service was extremely helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Hurricane evacuation home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff at the Omni were exceptional in providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience under very trying circumstances. Even when the power went out, they made sure everyone was comfortable and well fed. Every staff member I interacted with exemplified the most genuine qualities of hospitality - they really cared!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the St. John's river

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. The service we got was outstanding.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. The river walk on both sides of the river. The Friendship Fountain across the river.
We spent Friday and Saturday at this hotel. It was a very relaxing weekend. The hotel staff were very helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Valet parking was easy. The bar and restaurant are nice. The food was very good. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. We walked along the river and also took the river taxi to see other areas downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true Omni

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location was rather strange, downtown Jacksonville has literally nothing to do, lots of homeless people al around. We were at dinner in the hotel and a begger actually came to table and asked for money. The place was under staffed and like a ghost town. Every request was delayed and followed up with apologies. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure- excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bathroom outlet Did not work. Iron did not work. Staff was good. Service was good. Food was good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautiful view. Grest place to go to and relax. Will stay here while on vacation. Great room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My fiance' and I wanted to get away for the weekend so I decided to try somewhere new and not too far from home. The hotel was nice as most are in the lobby area. The halls were clean and the elevator polished inside. The room was ok but need s some serious attention to dust all around the room. There is no vent in the bathroom so fogged mirrors it is ladies. The mini fridge reeked of sour towel and I was forced to throw all my personal drinks away s they too smelled heavily of sour towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very Pretty
Cons: Activities in the city should be improved!
Location: The location for us was good, but the environment is as it were empty. More activities and recreational places for the best of the city !
Okay, a good hotel, the city was a little absent. The sight is fantastic.