Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged me for stay twice

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overcharged for stay when approached staff recharged me a third time had to resolve through bank. Explanation Expedia charged me then when checked in hotel charged me plus regular holding fee. When addressed staff said they credited me back but no a third charge occurred. Water was shut off at 9 am wasn’t told until booked so my stay was from 430 pm to 830 am. Bank gave me back part of all charges that were made in error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Didn’t like that you are told at check in that you have to pay for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great room. Very clean. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Excellent! Many Nights, No Complains.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Service, everything works, the people is incredible and the hotel has the right price.
Cons: I believe small details, size of the trash cans, to put extra things in the bathroom when guest are for more than 3 nights, housekeeping more often.
Location: Excellent! Path is walking distance and in 8 minutes you are in NYC. Cafeteria is great City Dinner Restaurant awesome and great in prices. Secure.
Evelyn, George, Jason Thank You. Excellent Service from all the personnel of the Hotel. Excellent Location, secure, prompt responses, everything works, excellent Room, excellent Nights. I cannot complain. If I need to go there again, I hope they have space for me. Do not doubt of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the hotel and our staff! We hope to have you back with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the cost

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: some kind of retrofit
Location: clopse to Newport and Exchange Place path stations and Newport mal.. Very easy to reach NYC
Nice hotel, good for long stays, suitable for families. It´s is no new, so a good update in the premisses would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is at a good location close to trains to hop on travel into Manahatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great Value

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is a fantastic value. It’s very inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area, but it is still clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Less than 10 minute walk to subway, short walk to restaurants and shops. Only downfall for some may be that there’s no daily housekeeping. We did not find this to be a problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Great studio suites

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great facilities and well situated . Suite with kitchenette and complementary popcorn. Parking costs $25 per day but street parking available outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, so close to lower Manhattan.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the city and excellent price.
Cons: Pillows were way to soft.
Location: A quick 15 minute drive through Holland Tunnel and your in lower Manhattan.
Hotel was everything we were looking for, and less than half the price of anything in NYC. We will definitely keep this hotel on our list of good places to stay.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels