Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was welcoming and very clean... Everything was good except for the valet parking staff... they were no where to be found so I ended up parking on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel right across the river from Manhattan

Posted Jan 4, 2018
My buddies and I had a pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, clean hotel Close to the Path

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

My stay 3 days for work

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, onsite bar and food menu
Cons: I would have preferred a non-handicap room
Location: Manhattan and Newport mall very close
Overall very nice and comfortable! Location to Newport business and mall area is excellent. Staff was great! While I was there, the hotel put on a holiday customer appreciation night with food and drinks! It was excellent and was a great party. Guests were laughing socializing and it was fun! Only downsides for me was that when I checked in, the proximity reader on my key cards didn't work, I was quickly relocated to another room but the room was set up for handicapped accessibility. Although good, the bathroom fixtures were more suited for them as opposed to me. I would definately recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. Can’t beat the convenience for a visit to NYC. It’s located just a few feet from the PATH station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very happy with my stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
From the very beginning everyone was very helpful and courteous. Thank you Tatiana for all the helpful information and directions. The room was very clean and cozy. Very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very clean and close to the PATH. Nice for those not wanting to stay in NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccomodating

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It was my first and last to check in at this hotel.
Cons: Every thing. It's not vague. Teach your hotel lobby staff some common courtesy and hospitality when dealing with guests.
Location: Literally, nothing.
The hotel lobby staffs are not friendly. It seems that it's our fault for not knowing something. Specifically, the parking. Why is that this businnes, which only cares about money money money, doesn't have a free parking. For those who's planning to check in at this hotel, you will need to pay the valet parking. If you choose to park for yourself, then they will still make you pay one way or another; the worse thing it's more expensive. There's no kitchen, so you had better be bringing food for yourself; otherwise buy at their overpriced café. They also have mini fridge if you are wondering. Guess what? There's nothing in there. If you need water, like I said, money money money for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness
Cons: The pull out sofa bread was not very comfortable.
Location: Very close to Hoboken nightlife. Short uber ride away.
Hotel was very clean and staff were courteous. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Path is literally right next door. Good alternative to staying in Manhattan.