Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Nice Hotel close to path subway station

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Let the guests know at the moment of the check in the range of the Shuttle, we had to asked for the information.
Location: Close to a Subway Station that takes you direct to Manhattan and the World Trade Center
Overall was very good, it complies with our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Lots of space and friendly syaff!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel was great all the way around! There was an extra "room" of extra space with a couch and big tvs and the friendliest staff. Everything was smooth and lovely!
5 out of 5
by Tom

Family get together

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, the staff superb. What I didn't like was our Hotels.com experience. First, I did NOT get Hilton points and this was not obvious in the material I read before booking. Secondly, while they did get us a relatively low rate (remember this is the New York area and a very high quality hotel), there were additional fees that approached a rate we could have obtained by our own effort or another service....Tom
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Just a nice couple from Jersey City, NJ

VERY nice place!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
was very nice, the stuffed chairs were worn
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service is excellent. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Breakfast choice catered for everyone.
3 out of 5
by Lav

Great location and that's all!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay; rooms had double not queen beds; sofa bed not good for sleeping; checked out an hour after midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Excellent Accommodations

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the local shuttle bus.
Cons: nothing
Location: It is a very short walk to the river front walk and a mall is nearby. The train stops behind the hotel. There is so much to do since you are so close
This hotel was very clean and friendly. The staff was wonderful and the shuttle drivers were very kind/helpful. Watching the sunrise over NYC from our room was especially beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced w/no complimentary coffee or wifi, booo

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a typical DoubleTree by Hilton which was nice and comfortable enough. Just annoyed that for the cost of the night (near $400.00) there was no free wifi in the room ( How hard is that? ) and when i wanted a simple cup of coffee I was directed to the restaurant. I travel a lot for business and having a complimentary carafe of coffee available in the lobby goes a long way. Wifi and coffee are pretty essential when I travel. Hilton certainly can splurge for both but choose not to. Small things like this annoy me enough to look to another brand in the future.