Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and not too far into Manhattan.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
First, Mildred at the front desk was very helpful. Hotel overall great location great day and a nice easy walk to the path train into Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind comments with regard to Mildred. She is an asset to our team We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon. Happy holidays to you and your family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to a station and shopping malls

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to a station to access NYC easily, close to a grocery shop and a big shopping mall
Cons: It would be better if the staff can be kinder to their customers.
Location: river walk is nice
Generally ok, compared to the other hotels in the similar levels, just a couple of unkind hotel staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful. They were awesome. Best place ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by None, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, I will share your comments with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
wonderful staff and a pleasure to deal with.the rooms were very nice and the whole hotel grounds looked fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by None, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room but terrible customer service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely room with separate lougne
Cons: Extremely poor service by one staff member.
Location: Very close to the office
I arrived at this hotel after a long journey and really needed water. Asked the staff member checking me in if they had any complimentary water but she said no and I could buy some from the shop. She was very unhelpful and robotic. To add insult to injury she offered me a complimentary cookie which I didn't need. The room was actually very very nice with a separate lounge area and was very impressed with it. On the morning of checking out I got served by the same woman Monica and asked if I could use the complimentary wifi in the lobby. She informed me it wasn't complimentary which I knew wasn't true as had seen it on the webpage. In the end she gave me the key "as I was leaving anyway". A different lady checked me out and asked how my stay was. Explained the room was lovely but the other lady was very unhelpful with a poor attitude. Explained what happened and she said they did have complimentary water on arriving and complimentary wifi in the lobby. She apologised profusely for the other lady but said it was too late as I was checking out to stay at another hotel about 30metres up the road. Overall was a poor stay ruined by one staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Awesome view.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Would have loved to stay longer than one night. Hotel room was one of if not the best we’ve stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great time- very impressed
4 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

It was very good the location was excellent I will

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was very Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels