Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient+location%2C+very+close+to+the+Path+statio

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had+a+pleasant+stay%2C+well-mannered+staff.+Breakfast+was+good+wide+variety+of+muffins%2C+doughnuts%2C+croissants+etc...%0D%0AVery+close+to+the+Path+station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great value!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Employees were soooo nice and helpful. They were right there with great advice. Close without the hassle.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated , but the pluses made up for that..
Location: 4 miles away is the Liberty Park where you can catch the Island Ferry to the islands. Much easier and less crowded then on the other side!.
Free parking! Free continental breakfast! If you want more there was a Burger King and gas station with a DQ and deli next door. Short walk to catch the ferry, and the PATH. If you do want to drive into the city the hotel in right by the Holland Tunnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel close to Path Station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within walking distance to Trains.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location within walking distance to PATH trains into central Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Thrust into an all-new adventure, a down-on-his-luck Capt. Jack Sparrow feels the winds of ill-fortune blowing even more strongly when deadly ghost sailors led by his old nemesis, the evil Capt. Salazar, escape from the Devil's Triangle. Jack's only hope of survival lies in seeking out the legendary Trident of Poseidon, but to find it, he must forge an uneasy alliance with a brilliant and beautiful astronomer and a headstrong young man in the British navy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent hotel. Nothing fancy, but very clean. Staff are very nice and it's only a 10 minute walk to the PATH train to get you into Manhattan. Only complaint is that the beds were very firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, but nothing else

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms could use an update, new carpet/tiles, softer mattress, and new pillows.
Location: It is near the Holland Tunnel, a big shopping mall (Newport) and PATH train station.
This hotel does not deserve the high rating posted by Expedia because LOCATION is not everything a traveler is looking for when booking a hotel. I asked for a room on the other side of the Holland Tunnel entrance thinking it would be more quiet, but I was wrong. I thought it was weird that the end of check in period was in the wee hours of the morning (4:30 AM), but that is on purpose to accommodate the second or third shift workers who want to catch up on sleep. There were people talking loud and making a lot of noise during the night outside the hotel, in the parking lot. There were also smokers right outside my window, where the hotel provided the ash tray/post. Their smoke entered my room through the AC unit and their conversations woke me up several times during the night. The hotel staff is friendly, but did not do much about my complaints. The room and the bathroom were clean, but very outdated and small. The bed mattress was hard and the pillows were worn out. The breakfast is served in the lobby, without seating options, so you have to take the food back to your room. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very sufficient

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel offered the amenities needed to "stay overnight" near New York City. Very reasonable price. Somewhat dated, but clean. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Outstanding

Posted May 15, 2017
Affordable room literally across the street from NYC. Friendly staff, good room, good breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice front desk girl