Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a great time - Westin 092017

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. I always enjoy my stay at this Westin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city nj

Not worth it for the price they charge

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is good in shape and service is ok But the price they charge, u can get lot more facilities in other hotels. Don't have microwave in the room but they will give u one if u request with some kind of charge. Same with wifi. Bathroom are pretty law budget. Rooms are okay If you wanna watch tv u have to pay for movies and stuff. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Very nice hotel located close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a great time. Recommend this hotel. Easy to use Expedia. Will be using it tonight to book in Washington DC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Westin Jersey City , Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Lots of room for improvement

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok. good things: i was able to get checked in earlier than 3 pm. Bad things: key card for room stopped working while i was at the fitness center. It worked to get into the fitness center but didn't work to get back into my room. I had to go down to the lobby, wait in line to get my key card reactivated, and then i had to wait for a security guard to walk me to my room so i could show my ID (which i didn't take with me to the fitness center of course!!). I appreciate that having a security guard is for the security of all guests at the hotel - good procedure! BUt why did the card de-activate? why was i inconvenienced? i recommend updating to a better guest entry system. Also, i did not have complimentary internet access because i booked through hotels.com. REALLY? Internet access is a must, not a luxury these days. And when i tried to login to pay for it, the online form gave me an error that the room number was not right. Well it was right. I called the front desk and they told me i must be doing something wrong (but i wasn't - i know how to enter my last name and room number into a form!!!). So i never got internet access. I asked if they provided local transportation so the front desk led me out to their van. He drove me less than 1/2 mile and charged me $15! I expected it to be free otherwise i would have taken an Uber for 1/2 the price. i won't go into the service at the restaurant in the morning... you've got enough to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Took off one star for facilities and condition as the parking garage isn't the most convenient. but the staff, room, and amenities within the hotel were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, a little pricy considering parking was not included. Service was awesome, and location was perfect for taking the PATH TRANSIT to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendall

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review Kendall!