Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit pricey

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Price and not charging cards without permission
Location: very close to office
Staff were very helpful on checking and the gentlemean advised me of the spg program which allowed me to get complimentary wifi and save some money. Room was a very nice size and had a nice view. Only down side is the it's quite expensive and they charged my card for incidentals without asking my permission - this is usually done on checking out with my agreement of the charges to be placed. Overall was a very good stay in a nice hotel and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Westin Jersey City , Hotel Management
Thank you! It was a delight to have you with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city nj

Not worth it for the price they charge

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is good in shape and service is ok But the price they charge, u can get lot more facilities in other hotels. Don't have microwave in the room but they will give u one if u request with some kind of charge. Same with wifi. Bathroom are pretty law budget. Rooms are okay If you wanna watch tv u have to pay for movies and stuff. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Very nice hotel located close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a great time. Recommend this hotel. Easy to use Expedia. Will be using it tonight to book in Washington DC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Westin Jersey City , Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, a little pricy considering parking was not included. Service was awesome, and location was perfect for taking the PATH TRANSIT to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendall

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review Kendall!
4 out of 5
by yann

New York

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I complain that the room was not cleaned in spite of the fact that the "do not disturb" sign was not on the door outside. And the only answer I received was that the sign must have been on the door if the room hadn't been cleaned. Which means that they were just telling me that I am a liar.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close to Newark airport and Manhattan. Easy to use public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Westin Jersey City , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Awesome

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location and super comfortable after a day walking in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Patricia, Thank you for the 5 star review! Glad to know you enjoyed our lower Jersey City location.