Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Home away from home

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Mark and Linda truly made us feel at home. The breakfasts were amazing, the bed was super comfy and they are just blocks away from the center of town.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Fabulous Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This place is fabulous! Very clean and well kept, the innkeepers Linda & Mark are awesome. We were headed out early the first morning for an excursion and Linda had a breakfast packed for us to take on the go! Great location within walking distance of downtown, the tram, waterfront and some nice hiking trails.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place, centrally located, and fantastic innkeepers. Breakfast was fantastic and the stars at the inn are Dolly and Duffy two adorable Scotties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful B&B with all the charms a B&B should have! It looks a little dark and cluttered on some pictures so we weren't sure what to think, but in our room the finishes were crisp and clean with fresh paint and a very nice bathroom. Linda went out of her way to make us comfortable and catered to my gluten free dietary restrictions. i've stayed in very nice hotels (four seasons, Ritz, JW, Conrad) and I was thrilled with my experience at Capitol Inn if you're looking for a B&B experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at this bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast (they even got reindeer sausage at my request) and the hospital. Good location within 15 minutes walk of everything.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Madison Wisconsin

A vintage craftsman B&B with great owners

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Linda and Mark did an amazing job of accurately restoring this old classic craftsman foursquare to vintage condition. The updates are nice, and appreciated. Is loaded with old and reproduction craftsman furniture, lighting, wallpaper, etc. Breakfast was amazing, with fruit starter, various egg dishes, fresh muffins. I have not had a more satisfying stay. This is 5 stars plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome Poace!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice place aand great host...Carol & Frankie - the dog.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Duxbury, VT

The best B&B!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had an amazing 5-night stay at Alaska's Capital Inn! Carol, the innkeeper, is incredibly friendly and sweet. Her little Dog, Frankie, is adorable and loves to sit at your feet during meals, and greets you when you are coming & going. We stayed in the Governor's room which was spacious and very private. The couch wasn't all that comfortable, but the two-person jetted tub was a nice treat. Be aware that the bathroom is around the corner from the bedroom but there is no full door, so this room is best for couples who already know everything there is to know about one another :) I can't say enough wonderful things about the breakfasts - just outstanding! Fresh fruit and baked goods each day along with a meat, potato and eggs, one day we has the tastiest pumpkin waffles, and Carol also gives you a breakfast dessert! There is coffee, tea, beer, wine & snacks available throughout the day. Good thing you walk a lot in Juneau to work off all the delicious food. We are looking forward to coming back and staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very clean B&B. Linda is wonderful! In a great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and museums. Enjoyed my stay and will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing break from travel. Knows the area. V.helpful with rental car & locations - knows pretty much everything about the area.