Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Comfortable, quiet stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and quiet hotel with helpful staff. In room laundry a plus. Handy to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Juneau hotrel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean room; good value for the money. Breakfast was just okay - frozen waffles, vending machine quality danish and prepackaged breakfast cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, PA

Nice, reasonable hotel close to city center.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location, price, size of the room, the price and the continental breakfast.
Cons: The hotel room bed mattress quality could be improved. The Douglas-Juneau bridge is directly behind the hotel and can be quite loud in the morning
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during a self-planned Alaska tour (not a cruise). The hotel was close to the center of Juneau and convenient to everything we planned to do. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was clean and very spacious. The continental breakfast was adequate for our needs, but may not be enough for others.
4 out of 5
by Ernie

BATH TOWELS.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
well in this hotel, I noticed one item, of concern, for bath, there was no large bath towels, in the room/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and walkable if you don't have a car. All amenities met basic cleanliness and convenience. The wifi wasn't very good, and the blinds did not darken the room- no blackout curtains, but I had a sleep mask for my summer visit. Despite this, I'd stay at Juneau hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great accomidations, but close to road

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodations, but very close to the main road and lots of sirens and road noise. Had to use a fan to cover most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful staff that went out of their way to be accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calistoga, Ca

Beware

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean , new beds. Large ( 2 queens in bedroom hides bed in living rm).
Cons: Place to hang clothes and general maintenance.
Location: Town too far away for some to walk to.
Traffic noise from adjacent bridge very loud. Toilet seat broken. Garbage disposal broken . No place to hang clothes or place shoes in entry. Shower did not drain. Breakfast was poor. Not even close to downtown as advertised. This room was large and had new beds, large TV's and kitchen cabinets. It would not take much to make it very comfortable. But still, a fairly long walk to town. I recommend staying on parking lot side of building to avoid traffic noise from bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was very well.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
One of the few hotels in Juneau but just a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gram from Southern CA

Very pleasant experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and unique place to stay.
Cons: The window blinds did not keep much light out.
Location: Close to Douglas Island and downtown Juneau.
We stayed for 6 days in late spring. Our room was on the 3rd floor - bridge side. The traffic noise did not bother us. We were in the main building and there is an elevator - important for us because of our age. The staff is very friendly and professional, room very clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dish washer, washer and dryer. Separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds and TV , plus the living area with another TV.