Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, classic option.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is a classic hotel option. I think it’s also one of the better hotels downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, standard option.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This hotel is a good, standard option. It’s nice, too, for its being located in the thick of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect area of walking a few footsteps to restaurants , bars, shops and a perfect picturesque town ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very convenient location, walking distance to everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bar/restaurant always too dark. Staff helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient hotel in Downtown, Juneau near a lot.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My stay at the Baranof was okay. PROS: The view outside my window was nice. The hotel is clean and the cafe and restaurant downstairs in the lobby were convenient. CONS: The flush of the toilet was loud enough to be heard through the walls and the key card can be a struggle. Also, I wished the hotel was more accommodating as I missed my connection flight into Juneau from Seattle due to airline delays and instead of extending my stay a day, the hotel decided to check me in on the first night I wasn't even there after I called them to explain the situation. However, the service I received from the front desk receptionist, Bella was truly above and beyond. Bella was wonderful, pleasant, understanding, and kinder than most people I come across when going on vacation. She made my visit in Juneau that much more memorable and if I were to recommend this hotel in the future to family and friends it would be because she works there. Bella, thank you for your hospitality and generosity, you definitely knew how to make us feel welcomed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was great

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is old and needs a facelift. Rooms were clean, but the Lobby was so blah. The lounge and restaurant were wonderful and the location makes up for everything else!
4 out of 5
by M

All in all, pretty good.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
My room was good: a bit too small for the king-size bed, bureau, desk and chair and easy chair. The bed was very comfortable, though, and wifi was strong. Everything is within walking distance in this small city, and since I walk with a cane, that is saying a lot. The only negatives I have were that there was no Juneau information, not even a map or info about the hotel, in my room. There are free mags and maps in the city, so I wondered why these can't be placed in the room as in many other hotels. Another is that there is no shuttle service to and from the airport and ferry terminals, and I wondered why. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful. Chris, my bellman, was particularly kind enough to give me bandaids when he saw my hand was bleeding. I met the executive chef of the cafe who was charming and makes an excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms! increase acoustics between rooms and around door to hallway.
Location: Great location, centrally located.
Paper thin walls, bad customer service, sleepless uncomfortable night!