Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Not quite what we had expected. Rooms were clean but the bed was uncomfortable woke up stiff each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to see Kansas City.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Mary Kate at the bar is the best! A true mixologist. We loved the restaurant for breakfast and evening meals.
Location: Perfect location. Walk to the Power and Light District, Sprint Center and the Street Car.
This place is a wonderful place to stay if you want to see Kansas City. Everything was first class. The staff was friendly and the car service was a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk was quick to check in and semi friendly only. Room was fabulous. Bar at Reserve was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Driver included

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I am a Expedia hotel reviewer... Small boutique style hotel centrally located in Kansas City. Staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient to cater to my sometimes outrageous standards... Hotel provides a driver and Black SUV to bring guests back and forth within a 5 mile radius, it was an incredible touch and driver was knowledgable, friendly and brought us to the main sites. Although amenities such as spa , pool and gym are not present, the hotel provides neighbouring gym passes and you should ask for restaurant coupons with affiliate restaurants. The hotel is indeed small, but the rooms were spacious, clean, modern, with, well a view of KC streets...The restaurant and bar are clean and cozy, staff is friendly and food & drinks were very good for the price. I wish to reiterate that I can be a very demanding guest and staff met and surpassed my expectations. Nice little hotel that accommodated me nicely when the Hotel Phillips had unprofesionnaly double booked my 2 month old reservation. It was fine, at least the smaller hotel provided a courteous, professional staff that actually knows how to hold a reservation. I recommended to the attentive staff, cozy nice setting , attention to detail and little perks like cookies, water, driver, good location, clean room. Not an architecturally a massive , modern hotel but it had style and flair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

BAD LOCATED< NOT A HOTEL AT ALL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Location: very bad located, far from everything, not a nice ares
They don't clean the rooms, the food is not good at all.
4 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KC vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We love to stay at boutique hotels and the Ambassador Hotel KC was very good with one exception. The valet service was poor. When we drove up to the door the first day there was no one to greet us, or take our luggage. We had to go inside and the lady behind the desk came out to get our luggage. They only had one man working the four days we were there. He was very nice and very helpful. But one man can not do it all. Don't be cheap, hire more valets. It's customers first impression of your hotel.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous! Beautiful and elegant hotel. Room was very luxurious. Beds were very comfortable. Amazing restaurant with delicious food and drinks. Everyone there friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Power and Light district (was approached once by man asking for money and he started harassing us when we wouldn't give him any money). The police should do something about this! Overall our stay was wonderful!