Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Drain in shower was slow allowing water to build up in tub. TV did not provide all the channels listed. Free breakfast was limited in choices. AC barely kept room pleasant. Facility did not smell clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The place was very run down. Lots of stuff that was not kept up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Decent, Convenient, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was clean and decent although a bit dated. The bed covers also looked old. Offers coffee, bread, muffins, bagels for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, I had a comfortable stay; it's a decent and safe place to lay your head over for less than $130.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good location is only asset Room smelly. Screens broken but thank god the windows opened Breakfast only white bread & cheap sweet rolls. Overcharged Towels & bedding with holes & stains Bed uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

overnighter

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: repair, replace, update, cleaning
Location: close to Kansas City BBQ places
It was the last room available so I took it. Everything about this place should be fixed and cleaned...caulking, holes in walls and doors, broken window blinds, wobbly sink, dirty elevator, pool repair needed. DON'T stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bare Essentials

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Came to town for the AAFP national conference and didn't want to spend over $400/night at one of the closer hotels. So in this regard I was ok. Everything else was crap. TV didn't work. Hair dryer didn't work. Took 5 minutes for the shower to get warm. Minimal breakfast options. If you are going for a luxury stay, turn away. If you are going economic and need the bare minimum place to crap, consider it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Dirty, Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Next to a community college and trade school. A shared lot with a Chinese restaurant. Few restaurants nearby.
Check-in is fairly straightforward- just sign for incidentals. One hotel room key. The room smelled of cigarettes as he had guests that smoked in the room previously. Air conditioner worked great. Deadbolt was not functional on the door. Bathroom light would not turn on. Multiple towels were provided all of which had various colored stains. The toilet would have to flush multiple times to become clean. The worst part was the bed bug that crawled out from the behind the pillow. Definitely not acceptable. Now if you did attempt to go to sleep, you find yourself lying listening to the "crinkle" of the plastic lining they add beneath the fitted sheet- presumably to protect it from fluids. There were multiple cigarette burns on the comforter. An iron is provided but no ironing board. There is a TV and refrigerator in the room that both worked. Window sills were dusty and dirty. Discolored dry wall patches on every wall. Elevator was shut down when it became busy. The hotel was beyond unacceptable but no other options to move as it was peak season in Kansas City at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel had an elevater
Cons: Larger shower
Location: Eats and furel were near by
We were plresed with the staff, room, and the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City, UT

Nasty, we canceled days 3-5 and went somewhere els

Posted Jul 25, 2017
First impression in the room was terrible!! Walked in and the smell was HORRIBLE! The room was dirty, run down, and old! The bed spread had something on it and the bathroom had mold! The only housekeeper we saw was about 100 years old so I wondered how well she could really maintain the rooms. We decided to check out early and continue our stay in Kansas City at a different hotel. Oh and the free wifi sucked and didn't even work. Staff was decently nice and credited is back quickly. Almost as if he did it all the time. I would recommend NOT staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was not an issue.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was extremely run down. There were air vents in the with the heads covers hanging open and obviously in need of repair. Check in was delayed because the computer was malfunctioning. The elevator door was covered with graffiti scrawled all over it. The floor was sticky and filthy. The bedside lamp didn't have a bulb in it and the curtain on the window needed washing. I decided to check out immediately and the desk clerk couldn't get the computer to work so I left after being told to contact Expedia for one night's reimbursement. Which I did. Expedia should not be advertising this place to the public without warning them of the horrendous conditions beforehand.