Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, ks.

Close to the St. Luke's hospital was a plus

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: personnel was very professional. and friendly.
Cons: Kind of hard to say, because the place was dated.
Location: wasn't really interested for anything except St. Luke's hospital
The hot water pressure was great, but sadly it was the only thing i was happy about. The hallway was cold. The room was clean. The toilet was small and very little room in the bathroom. The heater was very noisy, so i didn't sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, MO

I don't recommend this place.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Lobby smelled really bad. Took several minutes for staff to appear for check in. The room was very small and dingy, and the lights were oddly dim. Felt extremely uncomfortable in the place, so we left and found a different place to stay that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, Kansas

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall condition of the hotel appeared run down but very clean. Lots of outdoor and indoor noise. Don’t expect a quite night. Staff was very attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Awful accommodations. Didn’t even feel safe in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2017
At first my television was messed up but after they fixed it my stay was even better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and out dated.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The hotel was dirty and staff was not friendly. The room was small and dirty. No bath tube just a stand up shower. The room didnt look anything like the photos shown and the hotel didnt seem very secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ne

Dump

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
All Bad, this place place is a dump. Rooms smelled terrible. Frig stank. Manager came to our room twice to get our tv to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Payed 335 dollars for2 nights at a room that was dusty handprints all over the windows and glass and a vintage tv in the room also had worn down couches that you would fine in a dumpster I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Close to Broadway and Main Street

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close and cheap
Cons: Nothing, keep it close and cheap!
Location: Close to VFW HQ and Museum, bars and restaurants on Broadway, music and drama venues on Main St
Close and cheap were my selling points. I needed a hotel within walking distance of the Madrid Theater and this hotel was it! Bonus - had a working refridgerator!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

The WORST stay imaginable!!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible
We attempted to stay here last week and ran into many problems. The entire lobby smelt like rubbing alcohol (I can only imagine why). While waiting for my friend outside of the room I witnessed 2 drug deals where people walked up to a door and exchanged cash for something before immediately leaving. There were cigarette burns in the bed coverings and the bathroom had black mold. And lastly we witnessed a man in the elevator with a syringe ad needle, who panicked when the doors opened and we were standing there. We decided to not stay there and left for our next destination at 1 am. Upon leaving the front desk staff REFUSED to give me a copy of my receipt for the hotel room. He said "this is not your receipt but my receipt". I asked him to make a copy and he refused. DO NOT STAY HERE NO MATTER HOW LOW YOUR BUDGET. Far from America's Best Value.