Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel had an elevater
Cons: Larger shower
Location: Eats and furel were near by
We were plresed with the staff, room, and the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City, UT

Nasty, we canceled days 3-5 and went somewhere els

Posted Jul 25, 2017
First impression in the room was terrible!! Walked in and the smell was HORRIBLE! The room was dirty, run down, and old! The bed spread had something on it and the bathroom had mold! The only housekeeper we saw was about 100 years old so I wondered how well she could really maintain the rooms. We decided to check out early and continue our stay in Kansas City at a different hotel. Oh and the free wifi sucked and didn't even work. Staff was decently nice and credited is back quickly. Almost as if he did it all the time. I would recommend NOT staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was not an issue.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was extremely run down. There were air vents in the with the heads covers hanging open and obviously in need of repair. Check in was delayed because the computer was malfunctioning. The elevator door was covered with graffiti scrawled all over it. The floor was sticky and filthy. The bedside lamp didn't have a bulb in it and the curtain on the window needed washing. I decided to check out immediately and the desk clerk couldn't get the computer to work so I left after being told to contact Expedia for one night's reimbursement. Which I did. Expedia should not be advertising this place to the public without warning them of the horrendous conditions beforehand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, IL

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Not clean. Smells. Sure it's downtown but it's not worth it. I'd rather drive 15 min away from downtown and get a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms were dingy, bed uncomfortable. Hotel seemed understaffed. Also wasn't placed in a non-smoking room, as I asked. But the pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Willard, MO

K.C. Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the friendly staff.
Cons: A little cleaner maybe and a little better breakfast.
Location: the location was right next to the MCC Penn Valley College as this was where we were going to go for the day. There were plenty of restaurant around.
the hotel accommodations was just about what we figured when we booked. The staff was very nice however, and this made the stay a little better. Actually, the room was comfortable and the location was just right for what we did in Kansas City. the breakfast was not great but not bad either. All in all it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rated .00000

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This Rat hole should be Demolished!!! My wife took photos, but is not worth to waste your time in the worst experience of my life, like I said a Rat,Rat Hole with capital " R"
1 out of 5
by Mario

Beware!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was worse than what you might expect from a motel6. Seriously! Walking through the lobby area to the elevator we saw a filthy stained couch. The inside door of the elevator was completely covered with scratched in graffiti, and our room sealed the deal for us. Every pillow case on the first bed was stained. Gross! And that's the same word I'd use to describe the carpets. We didn't even look in the bathroom. We went right back downstairs and checked right back out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent

Posted Apr 19, 2017
One word: "Indifferent". Indifferent staff, dingy room, poorly working facilities.... The ice machine was good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great area of neighborhood and saw a used syringe hiding on top of bathroom mirror.