Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Greeted by staff at the curb. Helpful. Pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Action

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The biggest plus to the hotel is that it is within walking distance to the Power & Light District.
Cons: I felt the price of the room was too high for the size and quality of our room.
Location: The Power & Light District is within walking distance and about a 10 minute drive to the Union and Boulevard Brewery.
The Crowne Plaza is within walking distance to the Power & Light District. The check in and check out process was done in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Starbucks inside the lobby
Cons: remodel the rooms and fix the tub drains
Location: Great location
The front desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean but super small and the carpet was stained and dated. The tub drained super super slow so each of us had to shower in each others water well above our ankles. We were woke up at 7am with housekeeping staff being very loud in the hallway. With that being said, it was a great location, close to the Sprint Center and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Front desk clerk was busy with other things and seemed like we were bothering him. Room was behind the elevators which were very loud. Trash under the bed. Could not use AC because of a horrible odor. For the cost, service and accommodations should have been higher quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Overpriced, neglected, but ok.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Basic things in our room we're neglected. Drapes were dangling, needed attention. Room was ok, furniture scratched, walls scuffed, sheets slightly stained. We stayed as part of a wedding, but block filled and they wouldn't honor the price. $300 a night was more than we wanted to spend, but convience took presidence. Shuttle was nice. Parking seemed high. Check in was smooth and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Need some updating

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I selected this hotel as I was attending a conference near the crown center. That area was away from the downtown area, but partly due to my hurried search and my ignorance of the place, I ended up booking at this place. There was a convention center nearby, and I assumed that this is the closest one. Checking in was not bad, but as I went up, I could smell the old carpet freshener smell, which may be a personal petpeeve of mine. It was strong, and I even wanted to check out in the middle of the night.Luckily either I got acclimatized or the smell disappeared. There were no menus of the restaurant available, nor area maps. The decor is dated. There was no fridge. The bedside table was without any draws(?), But with sharp edges hit my arms many times. Bedroom and toiletries were reasonable. Wi-fi was good and free. TV had most of the channels, and had no overindulgence of pay per view. But the system needs updates. Location, parking..Etc. I decided to walk outside. The location was close to many restaurants, but the street was rather empty. I had parked in the covered multi story lot attached to hotel, which was convenient and the good point is they charged once than for daily. Reasonable for a week long stay. The elevator to the parking was very fast.Impressed. Restaurant: I tried the Grill on a Thursday night. It was quiet and spacious. Not many customers. They could promote this better by extensive menu and in room information. Staff: Very nice people overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Everything was great..Wish they had a shuttle to drive you to Arrowhead stadium
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs Attention!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is not a hotel I would recommend, the staff were ok but the room and the hotel elevators need cleaning attention. There was evidently a large event going on nearby the night we stayed as many people were returning to the hotel when we arrived. Lobby was ok, but we had to park in an adjoining garage and were told to use a different elevator to access the rooms. When we took that elevator the floor in it was very dirty as were the walls. We thought maybe because they were busy they would get to it overnight, but the next morning it was worse!!! Parking out front to load our luggage was awful, the shuttle buses parked in a way to not allow any cars to get around them so we had to wait to even leave when we checked out. And when we wanted to ride the parking garage elevator to retrieve our car, there was hotel staff with a large amount of trash wanting to get on as well, so we decided to walk in the garage and up to our car. As for the room, carpets were filthy and the room was dingy and dated. Not one I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado,Ks

Nice and convenient to Sprint Center

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pleasant staff and a comfortable room with a convenient Starbucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The price of this hotel is to much for what you get
Location: The location for this hotel to the sprint center is good.
We were going to concert at sprint center, that is why we stayed here.