Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Overall we had a pleasant experience. The location is good. Not sure why but we were in a handicap room but the view from that room was pretty good of downtown Kansas City. The food was as to be expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice. Clean. Convenient.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Location: Close to downtown. Lots of shops, restaurants, and recreational activities around.
An overall nice place. Close to downtown and within walking distance of many places. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good breakfast comfy beds, accommodating service. Functional casework, quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Dispite some technical issues upon checking in(the internet was down) the staff got me into a room quickly. Room was ok, updated and reasonable. The staff was also very helpful the next morning checking out since we didn’t get the proper check in. The breakfast was good. Lots of options and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, WI

Hoops

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was excellent. The rooms were great. Breakfast was hot and very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Close

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nothing fancy, just a reasonably priced hotel convenient location that was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson Kansas

Really nice facility great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Love the fact that they used an old piece of architecture and turned it into a modern very comfortable place to stay on the inside but kept all the beautiful character of the building and the staff was wonderful kind welcoming.Made you feel very at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

For work

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Quiet, Smart TV, and overall just able to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. We will stay here next time we're in KC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and breakfast. Comfortable room.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: I had meetings at Liberty Memorial WWII museum and it took me only a few short minutes to drive there from this hotel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was both clean and comfortable. Very good continental breakfast in comparison to most. The only thing that concerned me was the proximity to a part of town that seemed a little less than ideal--though this was probably 2-3 blocks from the hotel itself. I was a little concerned about my vehicle sitting in the parking lot through the night, but I had no problems come morning.