Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances, ON

Awesome Hotel close to everything we needed.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Went to Kansas City for a convention and found this hotel to be very close to the convention center and some really good food. Reasonable rates and a great staff ready to serve your needs. Highly recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend..

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great location and next story
Cons: Service the rooms when requested and do NOT deliver room service before the requested time.. especially breakfast.
Room was not 'serviced' two of the four days I was staying there and I received my room service approx. 1.5 hours before I requested it to be served. I had to ask for clean towels and more tea bags as the in room coffee/tea pot wasnt replensihed even on the days the room was serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby decor
Cons: the check in/check out process and staff knowledge of area
Love staying in these redone older hotels. The Lobby had so much character but the rooms were too modern for the hotel. Took away from the experience even though the rooms were clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

SMassa

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing ? I will 100% stay there again when visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I think I expected more for $250 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for events at Sprint Center. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Close to several sights

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms
I was there to visit family and the location was great. We had beautiful weather so we walked every where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for going to events at the Sprint Center! Easy walking distance, safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Old historic hotel in Power and light district.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, Drum room bar, location!
Location: Sprint center for shows, WW1 museum, Truman library. Union Station , restaurants, bars, KC tram!
We stayed in downtown Kansas City to visit the Truman Presidential library. The hotel was a perfect choice. We took the KC tram down the street to visit the WW1 museum the first day. It was a pefect location to visit Independence. Restaurants are great. Our room was renovated and very comfortable. Wonderful visit!.