Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Every thing.
Excellent location, within walking distance of power and light. Very friendly and professional staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Our room had no view. with a building 5 feet from window. The lighting in the room did not compensate for it. But it is a minor complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cool old hotel. Elevators are small so it takes time to get up to your room if there are more than 4 trying to get on the elevator, but other than that, the room was comfortable & the place was clean. Great to be so close to all the activities near down town. We didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities, but we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean.
No hassle. Easy. It was a comfortable, quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is convenient to downtown and the outside in lobby are charming but it needs major updating. I a man pretty sure my sheets were not changed way to much hair in the bed. It grossed me out. Luckily I was only there one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is an older hotel and it still shows signs of that (low ceilings, small dated bathrooms, etc), but they do a good job of covering that up with some contemporary furniture and fixtures. Paid parking is in a lot across the street ($12 per day, I think). Location is great. The heart of the power and light district is a block away. For $110 a night, you can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dewey, OK

DISAPPOINTING FOR THE PRICE

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Update decor/paint and cleanliness.
These ratings are actually representative of my son and daughter-in-law's opinion. My husband and I sent the kids on a little anniversary trip to Kansas City and we wanted to put them in an area centrally located to the things they love to do (antiquing, good restaurants, IKEA, etc.). This hotel was in a good location. However, when I insisted they give me an honest assessment of their hotel, this was what they said: "very small", "bathroom wasn't clean", "just ok", "about like a SUPER 8 motel". Won't ever stay here myself or send friends or family here again. Too much $, over $200.00 a night, for the quality of the facility. The staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Always try to stay at the Aladdin when I'm in KC.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Smaller rooms but cozy and incredibly comfortable beds, friendly staff, awesome bartender (always great to see Barney!) and right downtown. LOVE the Aladdin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brooke Wolfe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! I’ll let Barney know you enjoyed him as your bartender! -Brooke Wolfe Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Great hotel for events at Sprint Center. Easy walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was nice, room was clean, bed was comfy. Great downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice, quaint hotel, super staff, close to the events we were attending, would book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sprint center

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room we was in had a bad air conditioner so they moved us to a suite very nice staff