Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were outdated and unclean as were the hallways and elevators. Overall my stay was fine however I would suggest some deep cleaning, painting, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley, OR

Cool Property that’s seen better days

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I’m a loyal Holiday Inn customer and like the location and vintage property. The condition of the property is dimenishing and appears to be in need of a refresh. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
A cute boutique hotel right in the middle of downtown, close to everything in the downtown area. The lobby was really cool and different than you’re typical hotel! When I got to my room, towels were in the shape of an elephant! It was a nice touch and reminded me of towel art on cruise ships. The hotel restaurant had tasty food and great service! Overall, nice experience but some parts seems old and rundown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Parking attendant was on the spot, check-in was a snap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Above and Beyond

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Tremendous Customer Service
Location: I visited the Phoenix Club twice during my stay. It is a delightful, historic jazz/blues club located about 10 blocks from the hotel. I walked there
As I was checking out and waiting for my car to be brought around, a valet approached me and said that my car battery was dead. He said that engineering was working on it. Soon, my car was up and running again. No charge! I decided to stay another night and the receptionist suggested that I book through my Expedia app. She saved me about a hundred dollars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to power and lights district and Sprint center. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville, OK

Great location in Light and Power District

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, beds
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: close to events, restaurants, and some shopping
The hotel staff were very personable and efficient. Upon entry into the room, the bathroom sink had hair in it which was NOT the color of myself of my companions. The glasses used the first evening remained in the room; the coffee cups and coffee were not restocked from the first morning's use. The beds were very comfortable. Shower was great. A larger TV would have been appropriate, as the one present was small. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, w/ the above notations. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Nice hotel downtown!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Centrally locates to ride the city transportation for free! Excellent experience, nicely remodeled. Room was clean and beds were tremendously comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Enough, Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms were so small and there was too much furniture making it even smaller. Also, the low ceilings and curtain as a closet door were odd.
Location: The location was perfect for walking to the Sprint Center and Power and Light.
The hotel staff was extremely welcoming but the rest of the experience was just OK. The room was SO SMALL and made me feel claustrophobic. I would probably only stay here again because of the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little small and didn't have a great view, but the location was perfect and the room was clean.