Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great lodge at a good price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It is run by Indians, and they r very hospitable. Offered us chai in the morning breakfast. Breakfast is as good as the hotel opposite to it. If it were not constructed like a lodge it would qualify for a hotel. Nice maintenance team and good owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, comfortable, efficient.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel satisfied our needs. We just needed a clean, safe place to sleep on our way through town. The lobby staff was welcoming, personable and quick. The rooms were clean and we felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Great deal

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great deal, nice family that owns the place. Convenient location, even a small breakfast at their office. Good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable, clean bed.
Cons: new bathroom and paint throughout
Location: Loved the steakhouse next door and the beautiful park by the lake across the street; very charming.
After not sleeping the night before, due to a camping mis-hap before the eclipse in Madras, we were exhausted. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The only negative was the shower. It filled with water and wouldn't drain until long after I got out; and the room could use a fresh coat of paint and updated fixtures.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but parking lot sucks

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location on the way to Crater Lake NP and price.
Cons: PARKING LOT!
Location: Near Crater Lake NP, Lava Beds NM, Klamath Lake.
The parking situation is stupid! It was designed for tiny cars. Navigation is a fender-bender waiting to happen. We went up around the back of the building to get to our room. The isles are very narrow. We were immediately were blocked by some idiots giant camouflage pick up sticking out too far to get around. Only choice was to back down around the building through the narrow isle between all the parked cars and go a different way. Luck nobody was coming up behind us. It would have been interesting to get them to back down first! When we did find a spot near the room, it was very tight. The room was OK. Old-ish, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Shower tub (drain) clog up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In our room things were broken and didn't work. We had a floor lamp in the bathroom because the lights didn't work. The tv cabinet had parts ripped off of it. The ac wouldn't blow into the room as it kept aiming under the curtains. The water wouldn't get hot for a shower. Very disappointing and won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
About the only thing good was the bed. It was very comfortable. Other than that, this is just another fly-by hotel that shows it's age.