Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel near UTK

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Lobby area and staff.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was OK but not outstanding.
Location: Hotel is well-situated near UTK and restaurants.
Room and facilities were very good but the best part was the staff. All we encountered were super friendly, helpful, and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice but room for improvement

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: I did like the decor and that the rooms were clean. My husband and I requested robes to go to and from the pool, which they readily supplied.
Cons: As stated above, the parking arrangement and room service could use some work.
Location: We appreciated that we were not far from local micro-breweries, dining and just a few minutes from UT campus/arena.
Facility was nice, and the room clean. We would consider staying there again. Unhappy that we had to carry our luggage up a flight of steps outside from the parking garage, considering we paid extra per night to park there. Disappointed that the hot tub area was made into a large planter( they did not advertise having a hot tub though). We ordered breakfast in the room which was our biggest disappointment. The food came early, so we weren't ready for it. It was luke warm when it arrived. I had ordered an english muffin and it seemed to come straight out of the package, not toasted or heated in any manner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear what a positive stay you had with us, especially regarding our central location and decor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calhoun, GA

Son joining Army

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: Would have rather had queen beds.
Location: Nice to walk across the street and shop or have coffee.
We stayed there because it it the hotel that our son was staying at before he shipped off for the Army.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear what a positive stay you had with us, especially regarding our location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon and we wish you son luck in the Army. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Great room! Convenient, inexpensive parking. Super friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
What a great downtown hotel in Knoxville! Staff was great, Service great. Room quiet, clean, and relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear what a positive stay you had with us, especially regarding our helpful staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice friendly staff, clean room, loved the step in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed our great service, rooms and amenities. Thank you for your fantastic feedback and we hope to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza Knoxville again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The staff was great. The cleaning staff neglected several things in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Knoxville again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel. Good staff, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Staff and room
Location: Good location.
I have stayed just one night, but it was pleasant. The staff is very polite and nice and the hotel is comfortable. I like the bedroom and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Frederico, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dothan, al

Check in

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I was met with a great smile plus she wanted to know our first names. Very helpful in getting us situated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you had such a wonderful service experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg VA

Comfy beds close to bars, food, shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great stay! First time visiting and wanted to be in walking distance of downtown bars, food and shopping. Perfect spot and beautiful hotel! Beds are great and bathroom was pretty very quiet and clean. Loved it and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear about your positive service and location experience with us. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your Knoxville stay. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

comfortable room near market square

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Easy self parking, near market square as well as the restaurant area that includes Barley's
Cons: I did not have any issues.
Location: Near market square as well as the restaurant area that includes Barley's
comfortable room near market square, staff is very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback on the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear about your pleasant stay with us, especially regarding our great downtown location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service