Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: add free breakfast and parking
Location: centrally located
fast checking, great room, friendly staff. I would like for the hotel to add free breakfast and free parking, but as we all know those times are gone now. so prepare to pay up to $15 per person for breakfast and up to $25 per night for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Very close to Neyland. Great staff, clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Only think that would be negative is the carpet in the rooms seemed dirty. Could use some updating.
Great stay, will definitely stay again when visiting for ball games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Room decor/finishes
Location: Great location
Hotel room was dated. Was asked to pay 10 parking which I did not since it was not noted on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in middle of University of Tennessee campus.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close ton freeways and university campus. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Have had better experience at this same hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable sleep, great location.
Cons: Attention to detail. How could you not know about a missing thermostat? Train employees how to behave around guests and how to talk to guests.
Upon arrival we were checked in by a very nice young man. He was kind enough to put our parking tag on our car himself because he saw how tired we were when we arrived, and it was pretty late. The female at the front desk only stood out because she never acknowledged us, and stood there playing with her hair and looking at her phone the whole time we were checking in. I don't what an employee does during down time, but not appropriate while a customer is present. We went to our room, which was terribly warm. We have no idea how warm because the thermostat was missing. Yes, missing. From the wall. And there was no thermostat on the AC unit by the window. I called to the front desk and the female answered and said someone would come up. When no one arrived after 10 minutes I called back to the desk and asked her to change our room, since without a way to cool the room we couldn't stay there. Same girl, didn't seem concerned about us at all. The helpful young man who checked us in came to the room quickly after that with keys for our new room. He was just as surprised as we were to find that the thermostat had been removed from the wall. The beds are super comfortable, and other than this issue the hotel is very nice and I won't hesitate to stay here again. The parking is limited, with much of the parking below ground and with very narrow spaces. You have to drive out of the main entrance to get to it, but at least they don't charge you for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel, so welcoming and impressive.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff, room, lobby, food
Location: I was just passing through but it is very centrally located,
I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone, spacious beautiful room, great staff, safe and just a wonderful place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations - close to UT campus

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - was easy to walk to UT campus and take care of things while we got our son settled into college life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, tn

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful, went out of their way to find my ourse that I left in the room after check out!!! Definitely would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved this hotel! Walked to dinner and breakfast down at the Market. Fantastic beds and strong water pressure in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson,Tn

Efficient hotel - Easy Walk to UTKnoxville

Posted Jul 15, 2017
You get a clean room with great access to UTK campus. Parking is easy and convenient. Don't expect too much from the lobby staff or lobby-no complimentary water, coffee or secure internet connection 24/7 like most basic hotels so don't bother asking.