Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. It was a good choice for seeing the sights at Market Square, Gay St., the Museum of Art and the Sphere. It was conveniently located to the airport, about a 20 minute Uber trip away. The lobby is lovely. It is a large open space that leads to the restaurant. The restaurant, Windows on the Park, is top notch. Excellent kitchen. The only downside, and this is only a downside for light sleepers, is that it is located on an 8 lane street. I was awakened Saturday night by a loud female voice next door who said over and over "and then she said...and then she said". Several hallway doors banged shut one after the other as people returned to their rooms from a night out. It was difficult to get back to sleep with the noise of the traffic outdoors. This noise usually doesn't bother me. It is like white noise to me but I was up and listening to every car, truck and motorcycle that passed by. It was Saturday night. So, for light sleepers, and I'm usually not, if you're staying on a Saturday night, you may want to request a room that doesn't face Henley. Other than this, it was an excellent stay & I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pool was nice.... hotel was very clean and rooms were nice and large. Parking was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Ooh that smell

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk. Restaurant
Cons: Odor in the lobby and elevators. Upgrade the beds and renovate the rooms.
Location: Tennessee Football and downtown Knoxville restaurants/shopping
Upon arrival we were greeted by a somewhat friendly valet staff and a very friendly front desk. Unfortunately there was an extremely strong methane gas odor in the lobby and elevators. It flat out stunk!. The rooms were fairly clean. One light bulbs was not working and I didn't receive another roll of toilet paper my second night. The bed was very uncomfortable. The restaurant was good and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel for football weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
One female staff member at check in counter wasn’t the friendliest. Didn’t get Our Room cleaned till third day. But but the rest of the staff was very nice and accommodating, Room was very comfortable, the bar & Resturants were convenient, and the location of the hotel was in walking distance from everything. Will definitely consider staying here again in future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, NC

Great place to stay in Knoxville!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay!! Only complaint— the shower head needs to higher in the tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent staff and close to restaurants and university hgggvvvvjdjxjxncncjccj. Jcjxjxj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, Tn

Close to the stadium

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Rhonda Hartman, Hotel Management
Thank-you for the wonderful comments and for staying at The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: UT campus
It was a short stay, but it was nice and very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Rhonda Hartman, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your next visit and will be starting a renovation in 2019.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
great location and staff. Beds and linens and pillows uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Clyde

Some disappointments.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised at checkin to discover that it would cost me $12 to park in the hotel parking. Internet was slower than dial-up I had years ago. Otherwise the basic offerings were great.