Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great downtown location of interstate

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Only stayed one night, great hotel with indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va.

Parking cost

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking cost
I realize space for parking is necessary.. the parking facility is good but the $12 fee seems excessive. The location does not have an alternative parking so I was forced to pay the fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Quick trip. Everything worked out for us. Hotel was close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. It was a good choice for seeing the sights at Market Square, Gay St., the Museum of Art and the Sphere. It was conveniently located to the airport, about a 20 minute Uber trip away. The lobby is lovely. It is a large open space that leads to the restaurant. The restaurant, Windows on the Park, is top notch. Excellent kitchen. The only downside, and this is only a downside for light sleepers, is that it is located on an 8 lane street. I was awakened Saturday night by a loud female voice next door who said over and over "and then she said...and then she said". Several hallway doors banged shut one after the other as people returned to their rooms from a night out. It was difficult to get back to sleep with the noise of the traffic outdoors. This noise usually doesn't bother me. It is like white noise to me but I was up and listening to every car, truck and motorcycle that passed by. It was Saturday night. So, for light sleepers, and I'm usually not, if you're staying on a Saturday night, you may want to request a room that doesn't face Henley. Other than this, it was an excellent stay & I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pool was nice.... hotel was very clean and rooms were nice and large. Parking was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Ooh that smell

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk. Restaurant
Cons: Odor in the lobby and elevators. Upgrade the beds and renovate the rooms.
Location: Tennessee Football and downtown Knoxville restaurants/shopping
Upon arrival we were greeted by a somewhat friendly valet staff and a very friendly front desk. Unfortunately there was an extremely strong methane gas odor in the lobby and elevators. It flat out stunk!. The rooms were fairly clean. One light bulbs was not working and I didn't receive another roll of toilet paper my second night. The bed was very uncomfortable. The restaurant was good and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel for football weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
One female staff member at check in counter wasn’t the friendliest. Didn’t get Our Room cleaned till third day. But but the rest of the staff was very nice and accommodating, Room was very comfortable, the bar & Resturants were convenient, and the location of the hotel was in walking distance from everything. Will definitely consider staying here again in future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, NC

Great place to stay in Knoxville!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay!! Only complaint— the shower head needs to higher in the tub!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
Christopher, Thank-you for the five stars it was our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Knoxville was a friendly tourist friendly city. Holiday inn was lovely and convenient to all attractions. Would love to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
Amy, Thank-you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again.