Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent staff and close to restaurants and university hgggvvvvjdjxjxncncjccj. Jcjxjxj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, Tn

Close to the stadium

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Rhonda Hartman, Hotel Management
Thank-you for the wonderful comments and for staying at The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: UT campus
It was a short stay, but it was nice and very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Rhonda Hartman, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your next visit and will be starting a renovation in 2019.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
great location and staff. Beds and linens and pillows uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Exceptional service and staff unfortunately the room's carpeting was badly stained and smelled of urine. Other than that room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, tiny bathroom

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was fantastic, the only thing I would point out is that the restroom was quite tiny, and the furniture in it was too large for the space. The room I stayed in overlooked the World's Fair Park and it was a beautiful sight to wake up to and fall asleep to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Didn't think we would have to pay for parking but other than that it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean & convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff.... CLEAN!!!! Convenient to downtown shopping and dining. Perfect location to campus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Shuttle to downtown was good. **They charge for parking. I hate that. I should hv read the fine print better. My bad No fridge in rooms. Bathroom very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Rude staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
i paid for a room with two double beds for my family to stay in while they helped me move into my new place. I had parked in their 15 minute parking one morning to go upstairs to pick up my family for breakfast and the parking staff interrogated me on my way in to make sure I was only going to be 15 minutes. I understand the hotel is downtown so parking is an issue, but I shouldn't have to feel like I'm being interrogated upon entering the hotel. it shouldn't have been one question to make sure I was a guest, then a simple reminder that the parking spot is 15 minutes. I was really upset with how I was treated in the parking lot, so I went to the front desk to express my concerns and I was met with an even more rude staff member who made me feel like I was in the wrong and who didn't even try to understand my point view or complaint. I will have family or friends stay in this hotel when coming to visit again.