Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Shuttle to downtown was good. **They charge for parking. I hate that. I should hv read the fine print better. My bad No fridge in rooms. Bathroom very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Rude staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
i paid for a room with two double beds for my family to stay in while they helped me move into my new place. I had parked in their 15 minute parking one morning to go upstairs to pick up my family for breakfast and the parking staff interrogated me on my way in to make sure I was only going to be 15 minutes. I understand the hotel is downtown so parking is an issue, but I shouldn't have to feel like I'm being interrogated upon entering the hotel. it shouldn't have been one question to make sure I was a guest, then a simple reminder that the parking spot is 15 minutes. I was really upset with how I was treated in the parking lot, so I went to the front desk to express my concerns and I was met with an even more rude staff member who made me feel like I was in the wrong and who didn't even try to understand my point view or complaint. I will have family or friends stay in this hotel when coming to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Mini refrigerator in the rooms
Great place. Right in the middle of everything. Wendy was very helpful about pointing out, things we might enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

decent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was convenient to UT, which was why I was there. However, there was no fridge or microwave in the room which was disappointing. Also I was on the second floor and traffic was really loud. Air conditioner was loud too. I figured out how to keep the fan on instead of having it go on and off with the AC. Aand by turning the noise maker that I brought on high, I was able to sleep better the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville ON

Nice hotel easily accessible

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location for us (heading to Cades Cove and on next day), great coffee outlet in hotel
Cons: What we expected from a Holiday Inn
Nice hotel close to I275 from I75 and also close enough to walk to restaurants in historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Quick but pleasant overnight. Rooms are clean and well kept. Good selection of local craft beers at the bar.
4 out of 5
by Shasta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

Serendipity!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. We were there for graduation and there were lots of other things happening in the area. Even though the hotel was booked solid the night before, we got the room earlier than expected. The only negatives were the small bathroom and channel selection.
3 out of 5
by angela

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are awful