Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfectly located in the centre of KK, walking distance to night markets, bus station, Jesselton Point for island tours. Wifi in lobby is great but there is no wifi in the rooms. Rooms are in greay condition. Staff are friendly enough, tour desk in lobby is very helpful. Overall a great budget hotel, would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandakan Malaysia

Best location spacious room.

Posted May 24, 2017
Poor check in service but balanced out with a compliment late check out. Hotel is well kept and bed is comfortable. Strong shower. Lots of restaurants and shopping mall nearby. Taxi stand at end of the same block. This is my second stay. Will come back. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location and it had a pub downstairs on street level.
Cons: n/a
Location: we could walk everywhere from our hotel. malls, restaurants, water front eats and drinks, banks, Sunday morning markets.
staff where good. we cld book day trips from reception.
5 out of 5
by sopp

Kinabalu Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything were excellent except for the bad wifi. We enjoyed our stay at Kinabalu Daya. Value for money and excellent staff. Will stay there again if ever we are going there.
4 out of 5
by Zhou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

Nice business hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Conveniently located. Easy access to food n shoping
4 out of 5
by CHEE KEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel was fine. We had some issues getting using their wifi and the included breakfast could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by musyadi, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from KinabaluDaya hotel,thanks to choose our hotel during your holiday in kota kinabalu sabah, we like to apologize what in happen,about the wifi we already check with our malaysian supplier sometimes the line can hang.. so they trying to upgrade our line soon as possible,please let us serve you again on your next vacation trip in kota kinabalu sabah.thanks. Best regard Musyadi Front Office Manger